Back to the working desk !

Discussion in 'Working Women' started by Vidya24, Feb 23, 2008.

1. Vidya24

Vidya24 Gold IL'ite

Ladies,

I have a degree in economics and am basically a career oriented woman. I have worked as an academic and later as a development consultant for an international organisation and then the CSR section of a large shipping company.After a hibernation of nine months, I decided to switch fields. Am now working in a marketing information consultancy. Till I landed this job, I felt useless sitting at home. And now that I have this job, I wish I were back sitting in the comfort on my home. My colleagues are all in their mid twenties, early thirties. All have skill sets and goals so precise and focussed, that I seem to be a ball of shifting goals. I feel something like an abacus in front of high tech computers. Monday mornings loom and Friday evenings are hailed with a sigh of relief. I guess these are just starting blues and I will get over them.Anyone out there ever felt this way or is it just me??

regards
    Vidya

2. Vysan

Vysan Gold IL'ite

Dear V24,

Economics Graduates are normally great people, with high level of thinking and broader prospective etc... They can come out of any difficulties and tight corners easily....

I am really surprised to note the various switches you have taken... I am amazed and in short just WOW!!!!!!!!!... Great work...

The hightech gadgets, if you understand the fundas, then it will become easier... When I first started using the spreadsheets, MIS, consolidation... I had all issues... My collegue bluntly refused to explain me the spread sheet, after that only teaching about entering the datas etc... Once I learnt, then it became real easy...

Yes initial period, it will be difficult... I am confident with you experience and talent, you can grab it up quickly...

All the very Best...

Veda

3. Vysan

Vysan Gold IL'ite

Dear V24,