1. Want to be a Positive Parent? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Baby or PG degree? Which one goes first? Help me!

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous in Parenting' started by Rad, Feb 3, 2007.

1. Rad

Rad Bronze IL'ite

hi all,

I would like to get suggestions from u friends. I am 26 year old engineering graduate working in a private engg college in chennai..I got married last year and have a caring loving husband...I am an undergraduate and it is mandatory that I take up my PG for this profession...As usual, I am asked by relatives and friends abt having a child..If I take up the PG degree, I should defer having a child for nearly 1 . 1/2 years...Though my in-laws have not asked me personally , I think they expect a child. My husband goes for my wish....But he prefers taking up the degree first and having a child can wait....But my decision is final in this regard....Can u please suggest what should I do??? Either take up the degree or have a child ??? Which one I should postpone??? I am very much confused.

Please send me ur suggestions.....

2. Vidya24

Vidya24 Gold IL'ite

Re: Can u help me?

Dear Rad,

My request wld be have the baby immediately.Look ,26yrs is still very young. Suppose u defer baby for the course, it is not a bad idea.But for one year,u cannot even think of conceiving.

Now,think ahead.After the course, an intelligent smart girl like u will def get a good placement right in campus interviews.Then u might be tempted to feel, let me work a year and then try for baby.

So,if u will take me as a senior friend,well wisher-pls have the baby first.Do online courses or other courses during pregnancy.After the baby is born, share care with your mother or MIl.And do the PG course, go for job,the world is yours.

You will be a winner in all walks-family,education,profession. All will be happy and will keep silent.

If my words are wrong,pls excuse me.

We had a similar discussion earlier.Check this link in IL