Ask Questions To IndusLady about IL FORUMS

Discussion in 'FAQs' started by laksn, Feb 2, 2006.

1. bhairavins

bhairavins New IL'ite

Re: A New Comer to IndusLadies ? - Tips for you.

hello I am new to indusladies Where can I put my queries...

2. chitrajan

chitrajan Bronze IL'ite

Not Receiving Email Notification

I found the way to unsubscribe - sorry to have bothered you -- :oops: Feeling stupid and sheepish --

3. Induslady

Induslady Administrator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Re: Not Receiving Email Notification

Dear all,

On the automatic email notifications for private messages, subscribed threads, etc. there was no issue with the individuals email accounts in receiving it. We found this only later, sorry for the confusion.

There was some issue with the email server in sending the notifications from the site. It was an on and off issue, which is addressed by the hosting company. Hope it is getting fixed entirely.

4. Nischel

Nischel Senior IL'ite

Re: Ask Questions To IndusLady !!!

Dear Indus Lady,
    My name s Ayyappa sastry. Instead of writing Name can I use a short
    pen Name "Nischel".Is it possible for me.If so what I have to do for this change to implement ?
    Sd/sastry

5. krishnaamma

krishnaamma Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Dear Bhairavins,

Welcome to IL. You can see the first page of the IL and go through it.

Then you can click on the Forum in which you want to post a querie. Go inside the thread

and queire. ok?:2thumbsup:

6. Nischel

Nischel Senior IL'ite

Re: FAQ Index

Dear Indus Lady,
    Received E-mail from you about accepting my PEN name inplace of my
    Original Name.I do agree for your action inthis matter.Thank u very much for
    your response for my request.
    with Best regards
    Sd/Nischel(sastry)

7. sujakalyan

sujakalyan Silver IL'ite

Dear Preethi,

how to post a new thread? what ever i find is replying for the threads posted.

kindly guide me

rgds
    sujatha

8. Kamla

Dear Sujatha,

Note that all threads are started under a forum or sub-forum. So click on the forum heading that you want to post in. On the top left hand corner, you will see 'New Thread'. Click on that and the window to write will open up. Write as usual giving your title and submit as usual.
    All the best:)

9. sujakalyan

sujakalyan Silver IL'ite

Dear kamla,:idontgetit:

Thanks for your immediate response.
    1.In ask chitvish forum I posted a new thread that is appearing in my subscrition list but not in new posts,
    2.In dubai ladies group my name is not appearing,
    3.I replied to jahnavi punjabi-in her introductory thread im not finding my reply,
    4.I introduced my self on 5th june, how to check the response for my introduction(my introductory mail is not appearing in dubai forum), pls help my dear

sujatha

10. sundaribhaskar

sundaribhaskar Bronze IL'ite

Re: Ask Questions To IndusLady !!!

I just want to know whether i will be able to view all the posts which i have posted so far under various threads.
    :wave
    Sundari bhaskar