Anyone who did Post natal Ayurvedic treatment in Kerala?

Discussion in 'Post Pregnancy Care' started by Rashmiii, Mar 5, 2013.

1. Rashmiii

Rashmiii New IL'ite

Hi,

I am new to IL. Ever since I came to know I am pregnant, I was looking for a forum to talk to the experienced! I am due in Sept 2013. Since I am currently in Australia, I am planning to come to Kerala for delivery if Post natal care is effective. So ladies, anyone who went through post natal ayurvedic treatment at home in Kerala, please respond. Your input would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
    Rashmi :)

2. Rashmiii

Rashmiii New IL'ite

Hmm... Looks like no one did that... Atleast is there someone who did 'Prasava raskha' At home in kerala style after delivery? I have no idea what needs to be done for postnatal care and still confused whether i should go home for that.
    Thanks.

3. Srknr

Srknr New IL'ite

Hi Rashmi
    I am basically from kerala. My sister did prasavaraksha in kerala, not me....
    Mainly that include the bath and marunnu... you can buy that marunnu from kottaikkal aryavaidyasala... Now a days that comes in the form of powder also.... For bath they use boiling water with some ayurvedic stuff ( i didnt remember the names)

4. Rashmiii

Rashmiii New IL'ite

Thanks SRKNR, I think I will consult the Kottakkal centres for mine :)

5. 3ds

3ds Bronze IL'ite