Any one planning to write pmp?

Discussion in 'Education & Personal Growth' started by anjanag, Nov 21, 2013.

1. anjanag

anjanag Platinum IL'ite

I am planning to write PMP and looking for a study buddy. Is any one planning to write in the next two months?

2 people like this.

2. prettydevil

prettydevil Platinum IL'ite

Hi Anjana.... Good Luck to you :thumbsup Hope you are referring to the latest PMBOK, as the version has changed a few months back.

I am also a PMP... let me know if you would need any help....

Best Wishes,
    PD

2 people like this.
  3. anjanag

anjanag Platinum IL'ite

Hey PD - thanks for responding. I am referring to the latest PMBOK. Glad to hear that you are a PMP. I have just started studying, but finding it hard to sit down and read :) have some vacation left in office, so planning to use that for studying. How long did you prepare for the exam?

4. prettydevil

I know... studying for PMP is very boring at times. Initially when I started studying, I never used to concentrate and did everything else apart from studying. So finally, I took exam dates and only after that I was able to concentrate.

2 months are more than enough. 2 hours each day will be fine. The main key is understanding the concepts and referring a good book.

I referred head first. I read pmbok first, then headfirst. referred exam questions and then re-read just the highlighted points from both the books.

Gave two mock exams. Scored only MP in that. But in the exam was able to get HP.

Make sure you study the mock questions. Helps you with different scenarios in exam.

5. anjanag

anjanag Platinum IL'ite