1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

About Me

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by lifeasitgoes, Apr 28, 2010.

1. lifeasitgoes

lifeasitgoes New IL'ite

Hello ILites!
    I've been reading your posts for over 2 weeks now and I'm thrilled and wonderstruck at the number of people who actively participate in this forum!

I'm a 27 year old female who has been married for 4 and half years. I have a 3 and half year old son. My husband and I moved to a place 2 and half years ago.

Ours was an arranged marriage. We belong to the same community and caste. Our sub caste though are different! What is even more different is our upbringing.

My parents both work and my brother and I have been brought up in an independent lifestyle. My MIL is a homemaker and my late FIL was a teacher.

My husband, his elder brother and his SIL are all software engineers. When my wedding was fixed, my family was very excited since I was a software engineer with 1 year experience getting into a family of software engineers. They felt that since everyone was in the same field, everyone would be understanding and things would go well.

Our courtship period lasted all of 3 months, where I was too happy weaving beautiful dreams about my new independent life with my life partner. I shared all my dreams on our weekly outings. Without fail, every single week he came home and picked me up and took me out to restaurants, shopping, movies, malls .. the works.. It was pure bliss.