A Woman's Life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Poetry' started by Arunarc, Dec 3, 2007.

1. lathamohan

lathamohan Bronze IL'ite

Hi Aruna,
    Very...........good one.
    latha

2. Arunarc

Thanks Saraswathi

3. Shanvy

hey Aruna yaar,

Good one...

and what about answering mails, visiting the auditor, talking to bankers, taking care of taxes, bills....the list goes on...

but thank god veda never asks me what do you do whole day????

4. Arunarc

Hi Shanthi after a long time. How are you??
    I left the remaining list for you to add.
    As you know the list is never ending for a woman......

5. Arunarc

Thanks Lathamohan

6. madhu11

madhu11 Bronze IL'ite

7. Arunarc

Thanks Madhu......

8. malaya

malaya New IL'ite

Helooo Aruna,

Thanks for such a wonderful writing where i Can very well identify myself with each and Every line of it.

Yeh It's true " WHAT DO WOMEN DO ALL DAY LONG ??????".

uU R CENT PERCENT RIGHT.........THEY R BORN TO DO ALL THESE .......NOTHING NEW. IS NOT SO?????

LOVE
    MALAYA

9. Arunarc

Hello Malaya
    Looks you are new to this forum. I would like to take the opportunity to well come you in IL. WHAT DO WOMAN DO ALL DAY LONG???
    Isn't it a wonderful question. whole day we are doing something or the other small and big things around the house either important or not, it goes on and on and on............ a never ending job for the day.

10. leelal

leelal Bronze IL'ite

Hi Aruna,

Well written and brings out most off the work done by a woman the whole day.

Imagine Indian working women handle few more tasks like

1- answering credit card/bank loan calls.
    2. Entertaining guests through phone/personal visits
    3. buying giffs for near and dear ones in Pothys/RMKVs for hours and finally listening to the comments on selection is not good/bad, better.
    4. fighting with autowalas on rates (Indians learn very good negotiation skills), listening to the bus conductors abuse on not having change, getting a place t stand through peak hour trains.
    5. Preparing sweets and snacks for very frequent festive days
    6. Checking out disparities in EB/Phone bills
    7. watching and gossipping on evening serials

After all these, still having Energy to have a difference of opinion with MIL/SIL etc.

At the end of the day,, these women face questions like
    "What do women have to do?"
    "What do you know abt? Unkku onnum theriyathu... po"

I bet by 2015, there will be more women managers and leaders on top compared to MEN.