"A tribute to my mom-Many happy returns ma"

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by RamyaVaradharajan, Dec 21, 2007.

1. RamyaVaradharajan

RamyaVaradharajan Bronze IL'ite

"Drink to the ecstasy of happiness,
    Link with it the orison for brightness,
    Radiate your joy for peacefulness,
    Ventilate your thoughts for calmness".

"The Glory of Life" : A small memento as a token of love to my dear most and lovable mom who completed 50 years of evergreen and bountiful life today !!!

"Life is lovely-never waste it in tears,
    Fill joy to life-shed all fears.
    There is loveliness to drink,
    Let happiness in you sink.
    Make life a string of pleasure,
    friendship and beauty let us start to treasure.
    Let success lead your way,
    without losing the life's sway.
    Tackling hurdles need a smiling face,
    to transform the life's phase.
    The chakra of life is glory,
    Let the limits be transcended to be happy" !!!!!!!!

Dear Mala ma (Mrs.Malathy Varadharajan), am really proud to be your daughter and you have proved to be an ideal mother in all walks of life. Many more happy returns of the day my lovely amma. May Lord Krishna and Sai give you the strength to face life in your own style (which i admire the most) for another 100 years. May the blissful moments linger throughout your fruitful life and here I am to decorate the path you will walk in during your "second childhood stage" with the beautiful most flowers of the world .

With tears of joy and happiness; I just have a simple but powerful sentence to dedicate for you ma for what all you have been and for all the multi-faceted roles that you have played in my life so far....

I LOVE YOU DE MALS... LOVE YOU A LOT MA....

with utmost love and affection,
    RamyaVaradharajan

2. sunkan

[​IMG]dear ramya join my wishes to your mom..sunkan

3. slp807

slp807 Bronze IL'ite

Dear Ramya,

convey my Birthday Wishes to your MOM

i think she will be very happy seeing your post and you expressed it very well

4. Sindhuja

Sindhuja Silver IL'ite

Happy Birthday to you, Ramya's mom.

May God shower you with good health, wealth, peace, and prosperity.

best regards,

Sindhu

5. RamyaVaradharajan

Dear most Sunkan ji..

That was very kind on your part. Thank you very much. My mom is also an ILite (Subham is her User name)and she herself will reply you soon. (Have been teaching her on how to go about in IL for a couple of days:queen).

Thanking you very much on behalf of my mom.

RamyaVaradharajan

6. RamyaVaradharajan

Dear Slp ma'am,

Thank you for your wishes and immediate feedback. Yeah, my mom is in her clouds nine :queen. She liked my dedication a lot and almost was in tears when she read about "second childhood" line. I owe a lot to her. As i have already said, she will be active in IL within a few days and will reply you all for your kind wishes :)

Thank you once again.

RamyaVaradharajan

7. RamyaVaradharajan

Dear Sindhuja ma'am,

Thank you very much for your kind wishes

RamyaVaradharajan

8. Meenaneelakantan

Meenaneelakantan Bronze IL'ite

Hi Janani

That was wonderful..Jus got to see this thread only now n you dint tell me too abt this wen v had a lengthy conversation Rant..Else would have wished aunty morning itself..

Wish You A Very Very Happy Birthday Malathy Aunty..
    As You Make Your Birthday Wishes I Wish They All Come True!
    I Wish You Find Lots n Lots Reasons To Smile Forever!!

Meena

9. santasekar

santasekar Senior IL'ite

Hi Ramya

My heartly wishes to your Mother ...........

santasekar

10. Shanvy

hey ramya,

This is to wish your mom on such a lovely daughter.

hi Malamam/subham,

I assume ramya would be showing you all the wishes...Wishing you many happy returns of the day. requesting god to keep you strong, healthy and happy and may you continue all your service, that you are doing...of which ramya has given glimpses here and there....