1. Have an Interesting Snippet to Share : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

என்று ஒழியும் இந்த ஆங்கில மோகம்

Discussion in 'Posts in Regional Languages' started by ish_nalini, Nov 25, 2007.

1. ish_nalini

ish_nalini Senior IL'ite

Fan aa podu
    Tubelight off pannu
    Radiola enna paatu
    Hello yarru?
    Good night
    ticket ticket
    enna tiffen?
    time enna?
    Solluma "I am studying in LKG "sollu
    In one of a famous T.V show
    "hello ஸொல்லுங்கோ யார் பேசரது"
    "blah blah blah"
    "Really you liked the show?what song can I play for you?"
    In all the channels the compirers follow their own mother tongue to converse why cann't we?

A famous film actress
    யென்க்கு டமில் கொன்ச்சம் கொன்ச்சம் வருது...நான் டமில் கத்துகுது...இன்னும் கொன்சோ நால்லோ நானே டமில்ல பேஸி டப் பன்னபோகுது...I Love டமில் !&@%?#^*??

என்று நம் இதயத்தை டமீல் என நொருங்க வைக்கிறார்

Like this we have used ,using dozens of english words in our day-to-day life....There was scarcity of tamizh words among Tamizh people..
    I do agree we cann't rely on Tamil itself we should also learn more languages to survive in this world but though as a Tamilian why cann't we save our language at least by talking with our close friends and relatives and maintaining its standards in media ?
    என்று ஒழியும் இந்த ஆங்கில மோகம்

2. Sriniketan

Sriniketan IL Hall of Fame

correct--aa sonneergal!
    I second your opinion on the last para!

sriniketan

3. Anandchitra

Anandchitra IL Hall of Fame

Very nicely worded. If I had tamil fonts and knew how to fit it in I would . You have so well written this in a simple manner. We recently had a competition in our local tamil sangam meet to talk in tamilz for 1 minute. Myhusband conducted it and no one could talk even for 1/2 a minute. so you are right.

4. Vysan

Vysan Gold IL'ite

Dear Nalini,