Good Tailors in chennai

Discussion in 'Personal Services' started by ramya_psk, Dec 26, 2006.

1. eagle

eagle Bronze IL'ite

Need information abt beauty course in Chennai

Hello Friends,

My friend is going to chennai sometime during fall.(She is in US) She wants to do a beautician course in Chennai, mainly facial, threading. She is looking for a very short duration course only, may be less than a month. Bcos her visit to Chennai is only for a month.
    If any one knows any institute who conducts beauty courses, kindly respond. Any other information will also be appreciated.

Shobana

2. radhavenkatesh

radhavenkatesh Silver IL'ite

Re: Need information abt beauty course in Chennai

Pivot point is the best in chennai pl ask ur friend to get in touch with them
    pivot point is blossom kocchers institute and one of the best in india
    hope she gets entry into it and pl ask ur friend to take gud intrest in the subject money spent shd be worthly spent even if its for a beauty course

Pivot point
    32 de monty colony
    TTk road
    Alwarpet
    chennai-18
    phnos
    044 4671752
    044 467 1753

3. eagle

eagle Bronze IL'ite

Re: Need information abt beauty course in Chennai

Thanks RV for the information. I will pass it on to my friend

Shobana

4. happyreading

happyreading New IL'ite

5. luckydove

luckydove New IL'ite

Re: Looking for a good tailor to stitch designer Salwar Churidars

I was in chennai for almost two years and trust me i could not find any good tailor who can give nice fitting..someone suggested me about a tailor in anna nagar..don't remember the name of the shop.but it was somewhere near blue star..and this boutique is run by a sardar ji..you can easily find that out...but for me..i've never tried that as my mom used to send all my dresses stiched from delhi..

my experience was not very good..as got 3-4 dresses sopiled by the tailors...
    you can try with little expensive material and if you find fitting/stiching good..can go ahead..

all the best

6. sunitha

sunitha Gold IL'ite

There is one tailor in Pondy Bazaar,called 'Tara'. She stitched a number of churidhars/salwars for me about 8 yrs back.She stitches very well,but I found her to be quite expensive.I think you will find quite a few tailors in T.Nagar area but they may be expensive.

7. kanaka Raghavan

kanaka Raghavan IL Hall of Fame

There arelot of boutiques in Moogamabikai complex in Alwarpet especiallyKamini fashions,.There is one more called Shristi in the same area.They stitch very well..

8. Nivedi

Nivedi New IL'ite

There are a lot of good tailors in Fountain Plaza, Pantheon Road, Egmore and also in Cisons Complex, Montieth Road (Near Pantheon Road). There are a lot of boutiques and shops in these two places.

I agree with Kanaka about the boutiques in Mookambika Complex. They are good. Shristhi is also good.

9. sunitha

sunitha Gold IL'ite

Dear Kanaka

There is one starting with 'E' in Mookambika Complex ...I forgot the full name.This person is also very professional and very good.

10. Jananikrithsan

Jananikrithsan Gold IL'ite

Shrishti if it the one opposite the old Lifestyle building does no take outside material. Iam his regular customer.Try Mookambika complex or Ananya in Gopalapuram.