Kumkum, Flowers And Woman!

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by Anusha2917, Mar 21, 2021.

1. Thyagarajan

Thyagarajan Finest Post Winner

:hello:When skyscrapers or flat systems of dwelling were unheard off - read concrete manufacturing with cement not yet found - when sanitary pads not heard of - there was a separate chamber at the back yard of the building or premises, where the girl and or ladies/ women was/were compelled to rest there for three days of mensuration without a cotton pillow or mattress.
    They were treated as untouchables. But on the hindsight, While that was practised they were rested without the need of much physical exertion.

But modern days this practise altogether disappeared. But certain aspects are still in vogue. The ladies in their cycles, being educated knowsthe Do’s & Don’t s like not visiting sacred places like temples, Pooja venues etc. as many involved riding two horses of hearth & home, the necessity to have two incomes all eliminated old despicable practices connected with periods of women.

Every practise in the past had some special purpose in it. With the changing environs and advance in science & sex education oldeth yielded to neweths.

2. Novalis

Novalis Gold IL'ite

We all carry a certain tone or vibe about ourselves. Had it been someone I know, I'd naturally talk this way...

(hypothetically an aunt visiting such ceremony) Aunty ji, you might have heard about the Great Andamanese, the Onge, the Shompen, and the Nicobarese tribes. But little do you know about the Sentinelese in the same region. Do you know why the Sentinelese had been hardly studied? Because they avoid contact with the outside world. Do you know next to the Sentinelese who has remained primitive? You. Duniya has progressed by tectonic ages and you are stuck in your rotten and barbaric practices under the guise of tradition. Aunty ji, be careful! if someone gets the whiff of your your involvement in such primitive cults, you will become a hashtag and trolled. Agar, someone records the event and uploads on YouTube, you will go viral for all the wrong reasons. Aunty ji, will you risk yourself for such savage tradition. Don't rue later about not being warned. Dekh leejiyega ..hashtag, viral video, perhaps even a media circus at your doorstep.

Anusha2917 and Thyagarajan like this.
  3. Minion

Minion Platinum IL'ite

Its strange that all the special purpose somehow had a special way to suppress the women, can we have a competition lets all post all the special purpose practice that is followed all over the world and lets analyze if it is good for women or men ? its strange that when the women get enlightened then they find a clever way to term the change "But modern days this practice altogether disappeared."

Anusha2917 and Mistt like this.
  4. Minion

Minion Platinum IL'ite

Women can rest anywhere anytime they want, they don't need a separate chamber at the back of the yard or the building to get the rest.

5. Thyagarajan

Absolutely I agree. I wrote about prevailing practices vis a vis modern.
    Thanks and regards.

6. Minion

Minion Platinum IL'ite

We all know what has happened in the past, we also know what is happening in the present and we also know what is going to happen in the future, we don't need to glorify the cruel practices by saying " But on the hindsight, While that was practised they were rested without the need of much physical exertion."

Anusha2917 and Thyagarajan like this.
  7. Thyagarajan

Ok