Sampradaya Chikitsa (Ayurveda + Yoga + Naturopathy)

Discussion in 'Nature Cure' started by babu, Feb 9, 2009.

1. babu

babu Silver IL'ite

Dear Rampuri
    Causes:

• Skin ailments like:
    o Skin rashes
    o Skin lesions
    o Blisters
    o Dry skin
    o Eczema
    • Pregnancy
    • Menopause
    • Contact with harsh detergents and solvents
    • Allergens
    • Insect bites or stings
    • Lack of hygiene

In the morning

1. Take 2 tsp cinnamon powder
    2. Add 2 tsp honey
    3. Mix well
    4. Apply on the affected area
    5. Leave it for 10-15 min
    6. Wash off with water
    7. Do this 3 times a day

Night

1. Take 6 tbsp coconut oil
    2. Add 4 tbsp lemon juice
    3. Mix well
    4. Heat the mixture till it turns lukewarm
    5. Apply on the affected area
    6. Leave it overnight

try for 14 days contentiously and post your progress.

thanks and regards,
    babu

2. babu

babu Silver IL'ite

Dear Priya,

give them the following

1. Crush 4 Indian gooseberries
    2. Press it on a sieve
    3. Extract the juice
    4. Add 1 tsp honey
    5. Mix well
    6. Drink 2 times everyday preferable before break fast and dinner.

continue this for a month and then if improved change it alternative days or 3 days in a week .
    kind regards,
    God bless
    babu

3. sreedevik

sreedevik New IL'ite

Sir,

I am looking for an ayurvedic cure for macular amyloidosis on the upper back, neck. Also I have melasma on my forehead and cheeks. I am very much photo sensitive. Kindly let me know if there are any treatments in Ayurveda available for the same.

Sreedevi

4. Rampuri9

Rampuri9 Silver IL'ite

Thanks babu sir, I will try the remedy suggested by you and update..

5. kwalch

kwalch New IL'ite

Dear Babu sir,

Thank you for all of your remedy suggestions through the medium of this blog.

I would like to inquire about Ayurvedic treatments and household remedies that could be used in supporting a successful pregnancy.

Eagerly awaiting your reply. I live in the US-NJ area.

6. babu

babu Silver IL'ite

sridevi

please try the following for 2 weeks and update.

1. Soak 3 tbsp of coriander seeds in 1 glass water
    2. Boil till only half the water remains
    3. Strain the mixture
    4. Allow it to cool
    5. Drink it 2 times a day

1. Crush parsley leaves to make a paste
    2. Apply the paste on the swelling
    3. Leave it for 30 min
    4. Wash off with water
    5. Repeat 2 times a day

thanks and regards,

babu

7. babu

babu Silver IL'ite

hi madam,

please try to get "phalasarpis ghee" and sukumara gritham [ghee] from kottackal or vaidyaratnam outlets from india/kerala. both supports successful pregnancy.

1. mix both ghees 5 ml each and have it in empty stomach.
    2. dont take during periods.
    3. ideally start from the 5th day of periods till next cycle.

this will help.

thanks and regards

babu

8. geeveetha

geeveetha New IL'ite

Please suggest some home remedies for warts/skin tags. Also the diet for clear skin.

9. RamyaHari2009

RamyaHari2009 Silver IL'ite

Hi Babu Sir,

Have been going through all the posts related to Thyroid and got to know lot of useful info.

I also have thyroid problem and have been taking homeopathy

My question is: can i take ayurveda along with homeopathy- if so is it safe & ok?

Please suggest what ayurveda medicines to take for thyroid

Also in one of your posts you had mentioned Cocounut oil can be used for thyroid.

Should it taken in empty stomach - please let me know

10. chillbreeze

chillbreeze Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Hello sir, can you help me with some remedies for sinus headache and pressure in head and ears. I have been taking ayurveda treatment from Arya Vaidya Pharmacy for 6 months but still it remains the same.