What is your Best Hindi Movie?

Discussion in 'Movies' started by sudarshana, May 21, 2008.

1. Monsi

Monsi Bronze IL'ite

My all time favourite is DDLJ...
    Recently I liked Jab We Met...

2. Mallika29

Mallika29 New IL'ite

Hi ,

Any day it is DDLJ for me . I just love that pair - Shah Rukh and kajol . I would've seen it so many times and wouldn't mind seeing it any number of times.

mallika

3. sudarshana

sudarshana New IL'ite

@Kumar @Nabanita

I agree with you guys,It should be two different topics of oldies and the recent ones..You all can put their own favorites more specifically the most favorite.

4. shvap_786

shvap_786 Gold IL'ite

All time Favou DDLJ....

also SRK movies, Pardes, Dar, Baazigar

5. malspie

malspie Platinum IL'ite

Take my list of best movies from my point of view and would like to watch them again and again for reasons of best comedy, songs, script, direction or actors.

Chupke Chupke - (Old) Dharam, Sharmila, Amitabh and Jaya and Om Prakash (Comedy)

Kati Patang - (Old) Rajesh Khanna and Asha Parekh (Songs)

Junglee - Shammi Kapoor - Songs and actor

Kashmir Ki Kali - Shammi Kapoor - Songs and actor

Dil Dekhe Dekho - Shammi Kapoor - songs and actor

Sharaabi - Amitabh - Songs

Rangeela - Aamir Khan - Songs and script

DDLJ - Shahrukh, Kajol - Songs and Script

Dil Tho Pagal Hain - Shahrukh, Karishma, Madhuri - Songs and script

Koyla - Shahrukh - Scipt and songs

Cheeni Kum - Amitabh, Tabu - actors and script

Mr and Mrs Iyer - Rahul Bose, Konkona Sen - Script and actors

Pyaar Ke Side Effects - Rahul Bose - Script and actors

No Entry - Fardeen Khan and others - Comedy

Dhamaal - Sanjay Dutt, Javed Jaffrey - Paisa Vasool Comedy

Chamatkar - Shahrukh, Naseeruddin Shah - Actors and Comedy

Golmaal - Paresh Rawal and others - actors and comedy

Garam Masala - Akshay Kumar, John Abraham - Actors and Comedy

Saathiya - Vivek Oberoi - Script and songs

Hera Pheri - Paresh Rawal, Akshay Kumar - Comedy

Phir Hera Pheri - Paresh Rawal, Akshay Kumar - Comedy

Baazigar - Shahrukh, Johnny Lever - Comedy, Script, Songs

Taare Zameen Par - Aamir Khan and others - Script and actors

Guddi - Jaya Bachchan and others - script

Bombay to Goa - Amithabh and others - Comedy

Mausam - Sharmila, Sanjeev Kumar - Comedy

Seetha Aur Geetha - Hema Malini, Sanjeev Kumar - Comedy

FEW OF THE MOVIES ARE NOT FROM MY GENERATION, BUT I LOVE TO WATCH THEM AGAIN AND AGAIN AS A GOOD MOVIES LIVES FOR GENERATIONS TOGETHER. I WILL ADD MORE TO THE LIST AS I RECOLLECT

Last edited: Jun 11, 2008
  6. malspie

malspie Platinum IL'ite

Here are few more moives to my list already posted in my previous post:

Dafliwale - Jaya Pradha, Rishi Kapoor - actors, dance and songs

Suraksha - Mithun - dance and songs

Saagar - Rishi Kapoor, Dimple, Kamal - actors, songs and cinematography

Bobby - Rishi, Dimple - songs and actors

Yaarana - Amitabh, Amjad Khan - Actors, songs and disco dance of Amitabh

Qurbaani - Feroz Khan, Zeenat Aman, Vinod Khanna - Songs and Cinematography

Abhinetri - Sashi Kapoor, Hema Malini - actors and songs

Aradhana - Rajesh Khanna, Sharmila - actors and songs

Chor Machaye Shor - Sashi Kapoor and others - actors and songs

Page 3 - Konkona Sen, Boman Irani - actors and script

Khosla ka Ghosla - Bomen Irani, Parvez Dabbas, Tara Sharma - actors and script

Darr - Shahrukh Khan and others - script

Munnabhai MBBS - Sanjay Dutt, Arshad Warsi - actors and script

Lage Raho Munnabhai - Sunjay Dutt, Arshad Warsi - actors and script

Hulchul - Akshay Khanna and others - Comedy

Hamraaz - Akshay Khanna and others - comedy

Chandni Bar - Tabu and others - realistic movie

Traffic Signal - kunal khemu and others - realistic movie

Maasti - Vivek Oberoi and others -songs and Comedy

Kaal - Vivek Oberoi and others - thriller

Jism - Bipasha Basu and others - thriller

Shoot Out at Lokhandwala - A wonderful movie a must watch

Yeh Dillagi - Akshay Kumar, Saif - songs and script

Dum - Vivek Oberoi and Diya Mirza - extremely laudable movie

Hum Dil De Chuke Sanam - Aishwarya Rai and others - script and song

Taal - Songs and Cinematography

Tum Haseen Main Jawan - Dharam and Hema - actors and songs

JAB WE MET - Shaheed Kapoor, Kareena - ACTORS AND SCRIPT

WILL ADD MORE TO MY LIST... MUMBAIKARS ARE MOVIE BUFFS .. I HAVE WATCHED ALL THESE MOVIES MORE THAN ONCE AND A FEW MORE THAN THE FINGERS ON MY HANDS...

Last edited: Jun 11, 2008
  7. Arunarc

Hi Mals
    Super list...........have watched all of them and you are right how many times you watch them want it again.............
    for this list I like to add
    Munna bhai MBBS
    ek aur ek ghara

8. Arunarc

Mals from the 2nd list havn't seen Abhinetri................
    Will try and watch it............
    Wow second list is also super...............

9. rajmiarun

rajmiarun Gold IL'ite

Hi Mals,
    Whew, your list is awesome. I like most of the movies you have quoted. I like Abimaan, Chitchor from the yester years to your list.

10. malspie

malspie Platinum IL'ite

2 posts of lists and now the 3rd one:

Dil Hai Ke Maanta Nahin - Pooja Bhatt and others - script and songs

Aashique - Script and songs

Sadak - Script and songs

Gupt - Bobby Deol and others - wonderful thriller

Dil Chahtha Hain - Script, actors and songs too

Haath Ki Safai - Vinod Khanna, Randhir Kapoor, Hema Malini - Songs and actors

Baadshaah - Shahrukh Khan, Johnny Lever - Comedy

THESE ARE THE MOVIES I WOULD LOVE TO WATCH AGAIN AND AGAIN AND AGAIN... HOPE YOU ALL LIKE MY COLLECTION OF BEST MOVIES...

WILL ADD MORE AS MY MEMORY GOES DOWN THE LANE.