Kala Bairavashtakam - Chant during Rahukala

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by swamy24598, May 19, 2013.

1. rashmii

rashmii Bronze IL'ite

I am also chanting this ashtakam for 40 days . Actually an astrologer had told me to chant for 40 days to get rid of black magic. And i must say it really worked in the sense i feel more powerful & positive when i do this chanting .
    And most of the obstacles are gone.
    It is really very powerful.Keep chanting.
    Thanks for the informative post swamy24598,.

rashmii

2. rashmii

rashmii Bronze IL'ite

Hi dave08 ,
    Please can you tell me what is pepper deepam and what is the significance of lighting it for Sri Kalabhairava.

rashmii

3. umathiru

umathiru Silver IL'ite

Hi Swamy Ji & all friends,

I also having several problems regarding black magic
    and other disturbance from neighbours since yesterday
    i feel uncomfortable feelings so this morning i taught what
    to chant to get rid off then suddenly i look up on recent post.
    I saw Kalabairava I feel very secure now. Thanks a lot Swamy Ji.

4. deraj

deraj Platinum IL'ite

Thanks a lot swamiji for kala bharavashtakam.

5. swamy24598

swamy24598 New IL'ite

Thank you Rashmii.
    Shiva's manifestation as Kalabairava is most important in one's life to control their time bound duty in their earth.. Hence, due to the impacts of planets, the extention or curtailing of the time limit of the karma is held by Kala Bairava, whoz the ultimate source to limit the malefic and benefic results of the planetary impacts....

6. swamy24598

swamy24598 New IL'ite

Welcome Umathiru...
    Jai Kalabairava
    aum namashivAya

7. swamy24598

swamy24598 New IL'ite

Welcome Deepa Rajesh

8. mathira

mathira IL Hall of Fame

Hai Rashmii,

Take 27 black pepper in a new, clean white muslin cloth & dip it in Gingilly oil for the whole night. The next day, during raghu kalam, u take a mud deepam & place the cloth along with pepper & oil inside the lamp. Then light it in front of Bhairava. After lighting the deepam, u have to chant this kalabhairavastakam.

Ps:

27 pepper for 27 stars/ nakshatras.. & u have to lit this deepam in front of bhairava in the nearest temple.. Best timings are raghu kalam.. If not, any convenient time, u can lit this deepam.. & the best day is Astami thithi..
    This beings prosperity in business, work etc & also helps to get rid off any health issues or any issues..
    This is what i know about the pepper deepam & I heard this information from my local temple priest.. Hope it will be helpful to u..

9. umathiru

umathiru Silver IL'ite

Hi rashmii,

There is any auspicious day and time to start chanting and when finish
    40days is there's any spl pooja? Please share. Thanks.

10. dave08

dave08 New IL'ite

Hi mathira,

thank you for explaining on my behalf. Just to add on extra information, Apart from using the mud deepam, on special days, for eg. astami, one can use white pumpkin cut into half or broken coconut as the vessel. Also, apart from white cloth, red cloth can also be used. Can light up for both asthami but Most favorable astami for Bairava is Krishnapaksa Astami, which comes before Amavasya. This was informed by a local temple priest.

If anyone else has more information regarding this and care enough to share with the members of this forum, kindly do so.

Last edited: May 20, 2013