kalamkari work on sarees

Discussion in 'Embroidery' started by tamizhponnu, Nov 1, 2011.

1. tamizhponnu

tamizhponnu Silver IL'ite

Find attached some of my kalamkari work on sarees. Kindly give me your feedback.
    I take orders also.

S.Kavitha.

28 people like this.

2. manguji

manguji Gold IL'ite

wow.awesome.great finish..........congratulations..the sari looks sophisticated...... well done ,& thanks for sharing.

3. jsrivenkat

jsrivenkat Silver IL'ite

Very Pretty and neat work.

4. tamizhponnu

Thank you all for the comments.

Rgds,
    S.Kavitha

5. vidhu63

vidhu63 Gold IL'ite

wow! thamizhpenne SUPERB SUPERB. The second saree looks so rich after the work. VAZHGA. How u did? Can u share?

6. lovely_ambika

lovely_ambika Silver IL'ite

Hi Kavitha,
    wow, you have made the sarees designer peices and i am sure we cannot get exact same one again. How much would it cost to create one such saree ?

ambica

7. aadianusharani

aadianusharani New IL'ite

hi it was toooooooooooooooo good very nice yaar can u give guidence for me according 2 this kalankari work

8. tamizhponnu

This is kalamkari in Kalahasthi style (using natural vegetable dyes). We have to make the patches (for pallu and the body) using kalam which takes quite a few days to complete. I made these patches and then aari work on them.
    Whenever I find time, I make the patches. I have some patches and do aari for a saree of your choice. The rate depends on the patches design you choose. I normally charge 3500Rs (including patches) for a whole saree which you are seeing in the 3rd photo.
    Kindly let me know if you are interested.

Rgds,
    S.Kavitha.

9. elikutty

elikutty New IL'ite

verry nice work

10. MadhuRao

MadhuRao Silver IL'ite

Hi Kavitha,

On what type of Sarees? Do we have to send you the Saree?