Blooming Garden Doily

Discussion in 'Knitting & Crochet' started by mimur9, Jul 9, 2010.

1. mimur9

mimur9 IL Hall of Fame

:wave

Hope you all will like this blooming garden doily. Awaiting your comments.Bow

2. malligashivaram

malligashivaram Gold IL'ite

Mimur your gardeb is bloming with lots of violets and white rose congrats--that stitch was little difficult to made it is made so well by no gaps ---first class, excellent finish--you can make a shawl out of it in one or two colors

3. mimur9

mimur9 IL Hall of Fame

Thank you so much Mrs. Malliga for your first and nice feedback. I used DC (us) and few sc only. It is easy to make. I would like to make a shawl but again it depends on the thread availabilty as i mostly depend on the local store.

4. Vchintaravi

Vchintaravi Gold IL'ite

Mira
    That is fantasic. I feel as if Iwere standing in a garden. I can only appreciate

5. mimur9

mimur9 IL Hall of Fame

Thank you Vchinta aunty. I had some other colours in my mind but that was not available in the local store and ended up with these combinations. Happy that you liked them.

6. ramvino

ramvino Platinum IL'ite

hi mira,
    very nice doily and you can share the link here?? wanna put one like this yaar!!

7. homemaker

homemaker Platinum IL'ite

wowww mira...such a nice doily..sooo wonderful to see..
    you have stitched it very neatly..

8. deepalakshmiks

deepalakshmiks Senior IL'ite

Hi Minur,

Very lovely work... I liked it..... :)

Could you please post the instructions to do it ?

Thanks in advance....

9. vijikrishnan

vijikrishnan Platinum IL'ite

Oh!
    lovely colour, cute design, nice flower garden indeed.
    like to see more works from you.

10. tanoshii

tanoshii Platinum IL'ite

Wow..this is really awesome!! They really look like blooming flowers!!
    You've got real neat hands :)