Special shlokas for specific purposes

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by Chitvish, Apr 7, 2006.

1. Chitvish

Sorry, I am not sure about that.
    Chithra

2. ggitavelu

ggitavelu New IL'ite

hello chitra mam,
    my fahter have a land, that land is in dispute (court case) he have all original documents but the opposite party create forgery documents and file a case against my father. so please tell me any slokams or pariharams for the court case favour to my father

3. Chitvish

Please go through all the 100 shlokas in my soundaryalahari thread. One or other for this purpose is likely to be there.
    You can download Kalabhairavashtakam from the net & chant. He is supposed to be the deity for legal problems.
    All the best.

4. sarika03

sarika03 New IL'ite

Dear Chithra ji

My husband has Quadriceps Sparing myopathy which means his muscles are gradually degenerating. The symptoms are more evident since past 4 yrs , though the allopathic doctors are saying it is a genetic disorder.
    He is just 29 and already has difficulty walking , balancing, his index finger has become week. There is no treatment for this in allopathy and doctors are saying he will gradually be bed ridden..

Pls pls...need your help and if you can recommend some powerful shloka which i can or i can ask him to chant which wil reverse the effect of this disease..

In hope and waiting...

5. SumitaR

SumitaR New IL'ite

Please recite his nakshatra sloka, I have personally benifitted from it. It was posted in a thread in Indus Ladies

6. mamathayogi

mamathayogi New IL'ite

Hi Chitra,
    namasthe.
    i'm a new entry to IL.
    i'm very much impressed by the shlokas

while I was going thru the 7-7-7 shlokas, i didn't find the shlokas for Friday and Saturday.

could you kindly provide the same, it is very helpful.

7. Chitvish

It is all there- I checked. Please browse in detail.

8. Chitvish

Dear Sarika, I feel very sad on reading your post.
    Chant Vishnu sahasranama/saundarya lahari. I cannot think of any other specific shlokas.
    Pray God be with you.

Last edited: Jul 28, 2010
  9. SavithriBai

SavithriBai New IL'ite

I feel happy by reading the slokas thanks...

10. shree

shree Silver IL'ite

Re: Sloka for concieving boy baby

hi ramya koushik,

do u have the same sloka in sanskrit or in tamil instead of english. is yes can u post it here. it is little hard to understand the correct pronounciation of the sloka. thanx in advance.