Chitvish Recipes - Post your comments here (part 2)

Discussion in 'Ask ChitVish' started by Chitvish, Oct 13, 2008.

1. Chitvish

Dear Nithya,
    Thanks!
    Yes, rice makes the bisbela heavy. Here, it is oats!!
    I love ginger & this salad was "born" !

2. shantisubra

shantisubra Gold IL'ite

Dear Chithra

I am very anxious to taste / make Moghlai Biriyani after reading the FB. I am sorry, I have been searching for the recipe (in between my work in office :hide:), but could nt find it. Only the Non-Veg recipe pops in when searched. Can you kindly guide me please..........

Secondly, when you post new recipe, it goes straight into the A-Z index only or under any new thread. Getting little confused:help

Thanks a lot.

Warm Regards
    Shanti

3. Pavarun

Pavarun Silver IL'ite

Shanti, it is in the Bhats Pulaos and Saadams thread - page 13.

Dear Chitra Mami,

I made set dosai yesterday for b'fast - was very soft and spongy. Tasted a little like aappam. Since my husband does not like the sagu, made NT sambar instead. Today I am planning to make your potato roast with an arachuvitta sambar. Hope you are having a great weekend.

-Sindhu

Last edited: Nov 23, 2008
  4. VidyaaJ

VidyaaJ Silver IL'ite

Dear Chitra madam,

I made Vadacurry for the b'fast today(with Dosas).. Was soooo goood....:).....And a got a very good from my husband who doesnt even say a good usually.....:rotflThank you maaaa.. Thank you so much....

He said he feel he cud even start a hotel with me... and the credit actually goes to you.... but just for giving us your recipes... but also for giving such a proper measured quantities for everything...:cheers...
    I have a small suggestion.... it would be better if u also tell the number of persons who can be served with the given amount.. so that it would be helpful for us to measure it for our required head counts.....

Thank you so much.....(Jiggerthanda is getting ready for the dessert after dinner... Or else both my DH and sis not going to leave me....)

Vidyaa

5. Chitvish

Dear Shanti,
    Whenever I post a recipe, please check the threads in bold leters - last posts & also the recipe index. A-Z has become a slight muddle - I can set it right only in steps, very gradually. I promptly index only in the 3 pages of recipe index.
    If you search in my forum, I wonder how a non-veg recipe pops up??

6. Chitvish

Dear Sindu,
    Yes, set dosa does have an appam type taste!!Try sagu once atleast for yourself, sindu!!
    The week-end has come to an end & the children left at 8Pm after dinner!

7. Ami

Ami Silver IL'ite

Sunday, a salad day.

Here comes my FB for Everyday salad 3; adding channa, who can say no to it. I liked it so much. Waiting for our lunch which is 3 more hrs to go. 100 % guarantee the kids will like it becoz of channa.

So, here take our unlimited sunday special thanks and btw, what did you cook in yr kitchen?? I wish that I have a magical mirror to peek into the kitchen without your knowledge, whenever want to!!!

Have a great night sleep.

Rama.

8. Chitvish

Dear Vidyaa,
    While I was anticipating the Jiggerdanda FB, you surprise me with a vadakari Fb!!
    I am surprised at your interest!!
    Normally my servings are enough for 4 people.
    In M'pore where you live, is ideal location fpr hotel! Ambika is near & Chtrakulam is nearer!!

9. Chitvish

Re: Sunday, a salad day.

Dear Rama,
    I love nuts in my salads - it is a must !! Ofcourse for us, RIs, only peanuts, channa etc come to rescue!!
    You want to know, what cooked in my kitchen?? Will post it tomorrow!!
    Wait till then :)

10. sowminivibu

sowminivibu Silver IL'ite

Dear Chiths

So today's dinner was ONION PEPPER CHEESE ROTI WITH BHINDI GREENS MASALA...

OPCR- This is a super duper roti and the flavour is excellent and very very tasty and i think we can gobble up how much ever we want coz of the delicious taste..

BGM- This is a different attempt with Bhindi....A very nice and mild side dish and was a very diff idea to steam bhindis coated with lime juice...

Attaching pics of both the dishes..

lov
    sowmi