Mysterious Love

Discussion in 'Stories (Fiction)' started by Rith, Apr 18, 2016.

1. Lata6

Lata6 Gold IL'ite

loved the last two episodes Rith, they are so funny and Awesome!!

2. sreeram

sreeram IL Hall of Fame

Welcome back Rith dear... two episodes... semma semma pa... loved George so much for what ever the truth is, he accepted immediately...

Satty sweety.... superb macha... you are the hero man... love you to the core...

Rith dear... beautiful updates and am eagerly waiting for the up coming updates...

Last edited: May 20, 2016
  3. Rith

Rith IL Hall of Fame

Episode 9

The truth about Rashika’s biological root and the connection between her and Uday often disturbed me a lot. I felt bad for not sharing this with Rashika. I wished at any cost at any point of time there should not be any secrets between us throughout our life time. I considered this as my test between the love I have on Rashika and the trust Uday has on me. Meanwhile there was a mere silent from my dad’s side. I couldn’t neither ask him up front nor remind calm. The time being at home seem to be standing on fire for me. If dad says ok, my entire route would become clear. My mom and dad were busy in their packing. They would leave in another couple of weeks. Between me and Rashika planned our marriage in the next year only. Rashi felt so embarrassed to meet my dad. She stopped visiting my house till my dad reveals his decision. The forth coming Saturday my mom prepared prawn gravy which is Sarthak’s favourite. She invited him to have lunch and dinner together.

I was reading newspaper sipping my cup of coffee. The doorbell rang. My dad was busy with his office call at his room. Me and my dad spoke very less or remain mute from the day I declared about my love.

I opened the door and found Satty sniffing vigorously.

Satty: Mom is the best in preparing prawn curry Macha. See the aroma is greeting me from the corner of the street.

Me: Oh really. Then you should search some other house da Macha.

I stood still blocking him entering in

Satty: First, let me in da. AUNTY!! I AM IN..

My mom came out of the kitchen hearing his bellow

Satty: Aunty! The aroma of prawn is awesome Aunty. You are the master piece. You are the super cook. You are the kitchen super star aunty.

My mom nodded her head naughtily. He continued “Ask this idiot to let me in Aunty. Else, I will empty the complete bowl da”

Me: It’s a deal da Macha. If I let in you should empty the complete bowl of prawns. Sure? If you fail, you shall never eat here da. Dare to accept the challenge still

Mom: Careful Satty. I haven’t…. I jumped and closed my mom’s mouth.

Satty: I accept the challenge.

Saying this he ran fast to the kitchen to snatch the gravy bowl… Me and my mom bursted out in laugh. Meanwhile my mom controlled her and walked in hitting gently on my head. “Poor boy he is. Don’t make fun of him you naughty fellow. “ I followed her to see Satty’s reaction.

Satty stood like a statue seeing the bowl. Fact is the gravy was yet to be prepared. What Satty saw in the bowl were alive prawns. Those were yet to be cleaned and prepared. I laughed aloud comforting my stomach. My mom closed her mouth attempting to control her laugh

Satty: I took back my challenge you grumpy.

He turned towards my mom and said in a pitiful voice “You too brutus Aunty??”

Me: I warned you buddy. When you said you felt the aroma I gave you hint that it is not from here. Didn’t i?”

He punched me continuously

My dad came down by the time. My mom gently patted on his back and said “give me half an hour Son. I will prepare and provide only to you. Not even to Uncle. Deal?” and showed thumps up sign

Dad: Oh Satty! Welcome my boy. How are you?

Sarthak: I am fine Uncle. How about you? Is everything set? When are you travelling?

Dad: I am travelling after 2 weeks. Can you join me upstairs? I have something to discuss with you

He said to Sarthak seeing me from the corner of his eyes. I looked at my Mom. She winked at me. I went back to sofa and started browsing the TV channels. Factually, I was super tensed

Sarthak moved to my dad’s room and sat comfortable on the recliner. It was his gift to my parents on their wedding anniversary. Sarthak is my parents’ another Son. He has all rights in this house just like me. For me, Sarthak is my everything. My oxygen, my water, simply he is the elixir of my life.

Dad: Sarthak, I am coming straight to the matter. You obviously should have known about the marriage proposal of Rashika and George.

Satty nodded his head affirmatively

Dad: I know Rashika but I want to know more. Will she be a good partner for George? Any idea about her parents. I know she is an orphan but…

Satty stopped him right there. “Uncle. Just a minute. If I have a sister, Will you marry your son to her?”

Dad: Of course Son. Even you have mentioned many a times that we have to take up responsibility to find a bride to you

Satty: Yes Uncle! With those rights, I am asking you. Rashika is my sister. In the position of a brother I am asking you, could you kindly accept the marriage of your son with my sister

Satty asked holding my father’s hands. My mom went to the room to give juice to them. She ran and hugged Satty. My dad firmly shook his hand in joy. My mom kissed on his forehead and hugged him again. Both their eyes turned moist.

Satty: Rashika is a very nice, calm girl uncle. She is the perfect match for your son and a daughter to your both. You are not getting a daughter in law, but a daughter itself for you. She is not the one grown up in this society Uncle. So, she doesn’t have any negative traces of this society. She has not faced anything even love. Her full concentration was studies and nothing except that. You and Aunty were the first human on whom she witnessed care and affection; not even in Uday’s eyes. Trust me Uncle. You will not get any other better girl for George even if you scrutinize and filter this entire world.

I heard everything standing behind the room. I rushed in and hugged Satty from his back. We have not done anything to him except giving him our pure complete love and affection.

Right after his schooling, his parents left him alone and flew to US settling well. His dad is a full time business man and a typical money oriented person. Satty was given all luxury and everytime he has been forced to join him in US taking over his business. But, Satty preferred to stay here especially with us. From the time he left, my mom took a very good care of him. Except for my Master’s I never stayed alone with Sarthak. Sarthak has also got in the same college but he preferred to stay in India and pursue MBA. Because he doesn’t want to stay with his dad also he was afraid that if he comes to US, his dad would make him halt there permanently. Satty is my greatest treasure gifted my God

So…Finally Dad said ok. Satty conveyed this to Rashika and she immediately came to our house. We all celebrated, had lunch together and went out for shopping. It has been decided to have the engagement after a year and marriage 2 months from the day of engagement. Dad promised to speak with Uday before he leaves to Finland

2 weeks flew just like that. My parents kissed on our forehead and bid good bye. All our eyes turned moist. Rashika cooked for us. Except for sleeping we stayed together everytime even during weekends. We spent our time together at my house preventing my house become haunted.

Slowly the news about my love spread among our colleagues. All have started enquiring about our marriage. Pavani stopped talking to me and started showing faces to Rashika as both were in the same team.

We ignored and continued to enjoy our life in each other’s love and affection. Our joy grew no bounds as time passed. The enjoyment came to an end which shattered my life into pieces

Satty has been kidnapped…

Mystery started and to be continued…

VinuthaS, Sweetynila, Adharv and 7 others like this.
  4. Rith

Rith IL Hall of Fame

Yipppeee..happy to read your comments Priya dear..Posted the next one honey..Enjoy..

sreeram likes this.
  5. Rith

Rith IL Hall of Fame

Thank you so much Lata...Glad to know you enjoyed them

6. Rith

Rith IL Hall of Fame

Ha ha ha...true Leenam...Satty is the second hero..:beer-toast1:. Glad to know you liked the story..

7. Rith

Rith IL Hall of Fame

Thank you Deepu :) :)

Deepu04 likes this.
  8. Rith

Rith IL Hall of Fame

All will be enjoying Meera...so no beating..only hugs...

sreeram and meerasrini like this.
  9. Rith

Rith IL Hall of Fame

Ha ha..Writers ah bayangarama kolapi vitruvom amma. Ellaroda story layum ellar perum varum...Na george ku badhila Karthik nu eludhuven. Meera Hrishikesh nu eludhuva. leenam George nu eludha pora ..:p

sreeram and meerasrini like this.
  10. periamma

periamma IL Hall of Fame

why satty was kidnapped?Ithu Pavani seitha velaiya

sreeram likes this.