Thanksgiving

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by knot2share, Nov 25, 2011.

1. knot2share

knot2share Gold IL'ite

Like any other day , sun rise and sun set

We take for granted all that we get.

As we grow wiser with passing of each day

Comes a reminder, to thank every way.

For the love, in all shape and form

I bow to you, as you take me in your arms.

To them – I am here because of you

To them – I will be here for you.

To them – yes, I hear you

To them – I hope you hear me.

To Him – yes, I did call you

To Him – I know you will guide me.

To him – walking with me all the way

To him – for the warmth beside me everyday.

To him – for showing me what I can

To him – for teaching me to love me for what I am.

To you – for the nods, shakes, smiles and wink

To you – for any movement or comments on my posts when you think

To you – your encouragement has never gone astray

To you – So I find dirtying my hands in different forms (of writing), every other day and to other’s dismay [​IMG] .

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

2. SARASVADIVU

SARASVADIVU Silver IL'ite

Dear k2s,

Very sweet lines of warmth, care and never-ending affection!!!
    Enjoyed reading them!
    Saras

3. sreemanavaneeth

sreemanavaneeth Gold IL'ite

Hai K2,

lovable and soothing poem with good version dear. Finally the four letter word LOVE which plays a vital role in human's life. Thanks for submitting nice blog as THANKS GIVING.

4. knot2share

knot2share Gold IL'ite

Hey Saras - Thank you! Happy to know that you enjoyed.

Hello Sreema - Absolutely right about the four letter word LOVE. That is the magic potion to use. Thank you for appreciating and happy to share as always.

Hello Strangerrr! - Thank you!

5. AkilaMani

AkilaMani Local Champion Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

K2S,
    Such warm soothing thoughts! A happy thanksgiving:)
    And yes, thank you :)

Akila

6. knot2share

knot2share Gold IL'ite

Hi Akila,
    Thankyou!! Everybody around us deserve a thankyou.
    You are very welcome!