Thamboolam Bags

Discussion in 'Shopping & Restaurants' started by sumimusik, May 12, 2009.

1. sumimusik

sumimusik Senior IL'ite

Where can I find good and different Thamboolam Bags in chennai.I live in R.A.Puram.Can u post some different ideas that u have received in any function at your house.I would be happy if u can send an image of it.
    Thank u in advance.
    Sumithra :thumbsup

2. Jananikrithsan

Jananikrithsan Gold IL'ite

Sumithra,
    Check out Jaybee creations opp Mandavelli telephone exchange for some variety in these bags.

3. sumimusik

sumimusik Senior IL'ite

Thank u,Janani.I will go and check it out as soon as possible.
    Sumithra

4. sumimusik

sumimusik Senior IL'ite

I finally got somebody to make one for my sister's Navarathri give aways.I shall post the picture soon..The best part is I get to choose the material..I changed the pattern also..Though it has worked out more than the local ones,the finish defnitely looks rich and exceptional..I feel good about this trial...WOW!!!Someimes,hard work pays...

Thank u

5. KasturiSarathi

KasturiSarathi New IL'ite

Hi Sumi
    Post the stills of your thaamboolam bag..

6. KasturiSarathi

KasturiSarathi New IL'ite

I came to knew that Thamboolam bags made up of jute with beautiful finishing is available in chennai.
    U can prefer that,so that
    1.You support natural product (Jute),
    2.also support most of the women workers employed in Jute works.

7. geetaram

geetaram New IL'ite

You can also check out artist Maya's website.
    They have paper bags for all occasions with drawings of the artist depicting the occasion.
    They look really good.

geeta.

8. sumimusik

sumimusik Senior IL'ite

I am just trying to source 800 bags for my friends who have Navaratri But,these are the regular brown bags which would cost Rs.3 or so.The ones you get in Wahab would be 4 Rs.If you are looking for cloth thamboolam bags,I have sourced it for Rs.15.The ot.her jute bags may be AROUND 35-40Rs.I have posed some giveaway gifts for Navaratri in the lower range .Do have a look.
    Do let me know if you want those paper bags..It works out cheaper than Wahab...
    Thank you,
    sumi

9. honeydew

honeydew New IL'ite

Dear all lovely ladies, Firstly to introduce my self, I am Bindu. I am based in London.I am looking fot Tamboolam bags with unique look for Viabhava lakshmi pooja. Can you please kindly let me know if they are sold online? Else please let me know the address?I would be nice if anyone could post a picture of these fancy bags for me to have a look? Many thanks. Love Bindu

10. honeydew

honeydew New IL'ite

Hi Sumi, Can you please let me know where I can get nice Tamboolam bag? I believ that you are making these bags. Can you please help me ? Many thanks Bindu