1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Super confused

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by kafka86, Oct 30, 2013.

1. kafka86

kafka86 New IL'ite

Hi
    This is my first post here, I am south Asian chic who has lived in US for more than 10 years and have had an American ex husband and is divorced. I was a student when I got married to my ex husband and never did I apply for citizenship or green card. . After my divorce, I had a rebound, who was a Bulgarian American citizen and his parents were pretty racist calling me gypsy or concubine. Well it was just a rebound, so I didn’t really care. I came back home for a vacation and my parents being traditional and all have found a match- something sort of an arranged marriage set up. I haven’t met this guy. He is going to come down during thanksgiving break to get married. Everything was going great with the guy my parents desired me to be with- we were kinda doing virtual long distance relationship., until the rebound Bulgarian shows up and says he will file for my fiancée visa.

I am super confused. I am pissed with the Bulgarian guy for putting me through this dilemma of choosing one guy. When I clearly broke up with him.

Pros of the Bulgarian guy-
    Great guy, made me feel safe, great sex, great comfort. Took care of me like princess
    Cons- NO solid job, gets influenced by his parents easily, not social, smokes pot, deals with lot of inferiority complex.

Pros of the guy my parents want me to be with
    Great job, same cultural background, same language,
    Cons- leans on his sister and mother for support, talks a lot about his ex wife and his rebound chic, has a temper, his parents and family have already judged me for marrying an American and being not good enough for their son.

I just feel so confused that I am ready to walk away from both the men.

Please give me your perspective on what you would if you were in my shoes.

2. rose8282

rose8282 Platinum IL'ite