1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Successful Second Marriage: is it a reality?

Discussion in 'Life Without Spouse' started by justice218, Jul 17, 2013.

1. justice218

justice218 Bronze IL'ite

Hello To All Ladies

I am in the process of getting a divorce. Why am i getting a divorce? I can simply put it in two words. "Dowry Harassment".

Well atleast Dowry harassment is the primary cause, but im sure many of the ladies here know that along with dowry harassment comes its siblings, domestic violence, public defamation (of wife and her family), humiliation and much more.

Though i am still legally married for 3 years, i have only lived with that horrid, disgusting man for only 9 months (thank god). he made my life absolutely miserable. I am a Btech graduate and he is MSc in Engineering. we both are from overseas and met in india, liked each other and got married. as so goes the process of arranged marriage. however, i am over him, and sometimes cant even remember what his face looks like (hallelujah).

the reason for this post, is i want ask all you lovely ladies out there the following questions.

1. has anyone got married a second time?
    2. If yes, are you happy with the guy/husband and the marriage?
    3. How easy or hard was it to go through the whole process of looking for another guy to get married to? especially if ur first marriage was really horrible.
    4. Did the guy/husband ur married to treat you any differently since you were married before?
    5. If ur first marriage is broken, what is the guarantee that your second wont end up the same way?

And finally, my final question. Is having a successful second marriage a reality?

P.S. Please feel free to add any wise pieces of advice and stories we can all follow.

2. sumanrathi

sumanrathi IL Hall of Fame

Good luck i will pray for your speedy recovery and get marry with a Right Guy.

Last edited: Jul 18, 2013
    sindmani, puni88 and omnam like this.