Sewing / Tailoring / Stitching : Questions and Answers to General Doubts

Discussion in 'Sewing & Stitching' started by durgamantha, Jan 1, 2009.

1. Shilpa Pratheep

Shilpa Pratheep Bronze IL'ite

I second Jaya, Could you please let us know how to stitch diff neck and blouse back patterns. We know round or square is simple cut and stitch. Other complex patterns needs some stuffing inside , I am not sure how it is done.Any help on this is greatly appreciated

Last edited by a moderator: Jul 10, 2009
  2. ARIES

ARIES Bronze IL'ite

HI, if you go thro' vasthraa's threads u will get a collection of neck designs. She is tooooo good.

Raji.c

3. kavikrishna71

kavikrishna71 New IL'ite

HI Durga,

Its really nice to hear that. Do you teach pattern making and dress designing privately? I have done my fashion designing but not very good in pattern making.(has problem in fitting) Will you be able to help me in person?

Thankyou
    Kavitha

4. hiru

hiru New IL'ite

hii durgaa

gud to hear u r professional i wud like to learn pattern makin how to stitch all d stitching methods and if u hav any idea abt embroidery n zardosi work plzz kindly let me knw please im waiting

thanks a llott

hiru

Last edited: Feb 9, 2009
  5. Ranjanapd

Ranjanapd New IL'ite

Hello, i am new to the forum. I want to stitch a anarkali kurta can anyone help me in this regard ? how much cloth do u need for an average height female also it will be nice if anyone can share the pattern cutting for it. Thankyou. please :help

6. sushdayal

sushdayal New IL'ite

Hello,
    My question is - can you suggest a way to deepen the back of the blouse. I have few blouses whose back of the neck is too high for my liking. I would like to keep the shape(U shape) but deepen and widen a little.
    I appreciate your help.
    Thank you
    Sushama

7. archu1981

archu1981 Silver IL'ite

hai durga...
    this is areally wonderfullthread...im following this thread daily..i have seen so many doubts but ur responce is not uptothe level..can u please respond to the doubts by other friends......

8. narmee_r

narmee_r Senior IL'ite

re: Sewing / Tailoring / Stitching : Raglan Sleeve ( T-Shirt Sleeves)

hi artvani,
    i m waiting for ur procedure to be posted for me to learn that kind of sleeve (raglan sleeve). if u dont mind can u post the cutting pattern for me? please.......................

9. SukiKumaran

SukiKumaran Senior IL'ite

Please post in the sleeve designs. Waiting for u....

10. sujavimal

sujavimal New IL'ite

hi waiting for the sleeve design
    suja