1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Please Help -- Invalid Allegations -- Creepy Inlaws

Discussion in 'Relationship With In-Laws' started by sushmamohapatra, Oct 19, 2009.

1. sushmamohapatra

sushmamohapatra Senior IL'ite

Hi Ladies,

I am new to IL. Went through all the threads here in this forum. And felt that, this is really a blessing in disguise for me! .. So many of us,face sme issues after marriage. its same, and I noticed that Inlaws target our family(parents, sisters / brothers, uncles aunties etc) .. as they know that its our weak point. Although many of us to do it give back to them one-to-one, but it leaves scars so badly that we dont forget them till our end.
    My mail is really tooo long to read, but just wanted to vent out and know suggesstions on this. I did speak to my mom n sister, but here i felt that getting abother opnion always helps deciding in such cases!

I am Sushma, 27yrs, got married 8 months back. Mine is a love marraige (intercaste). Me and my DH are in same organisation, byt his branch is in different city(Delhi) and mine is different (in mumbai).My parents were completely against it, as i am first one in my entire khandan to do a intercaste marriage and my dad being a kattar punju, never wanted any outsiter as his jamai. We are 3 sisters, elder one is married to a punju(a love marriage again n is in US)., youngest one has completed her masters recently(in australia).

When i wanted to get married to my DH, my sisters supported me alot! Although my di never wanted me to marry my DH, as she didnot trust him (coz she felt tht he has given all fake promises to me as guys do and will mak my life hell once i marry him), but still she helped me alott convincing my parents! :).