Paintings : Tanjore Paintings Designs

Discussion in 'Paintings' started by Blackburn, Nov 11, 2008.

1. RamyaKrishn

RamyaKrishn Silver IL'ite

2. veni_mohan75

veni_mohan75 Platinum IL'ite

Wow, wow, Thanks a lot for sharing those beautiful pictures

3. bhuvana084

bhuvana084 New IL'ite

Re: SKETCHES FOR TANJORE PAINTING (Part 1)

Hi Rambala,

Am also like you. I am also new to IL and came upon the thread while searching for designs for my Tanjore Reverse Glass painting though :) Good that you are also in Atlanta

Hey Pooja,

The collections that you have put have just made my day. I have been searching frantically for the past few days but couldn't get much. Thanks a lot yaar. :) Kudos to you.

I had posted a thread on questions about glass liner. If anyone could answer it would be gr8. In India I used to use Fevicryl but the one I get here is too big and difficult to squeeze. Does anyone know any alternative? I was browsing and found liner pens. Could I use them?

Any help is appreciated.

Cya,

Bhuvi...

4. shubag

shubag Gold IL'ite

How I missed this thread?? So much efforts put in by you people in sharing so many designs...Thanks Black, addy, kalluputti and pooja for giving such valuable information and designs...

One doubt I have regarding the designs shared. When we save it to the system and take a print out and try to enlarge the picture by xeroxing the resolution of the pic becomes poor..>What can I do to retain the clarity of the pic while enlarging in xerox?

5. bhuvana084

bhuvana084 New IL'ite

Hey Shubag,

try enlarging the picture with picasa or some photo editor then take a printout. That might help I suppose.

Check out my reverse glass painting with one of the designs I got here :))

Cya,
    Bhuvi...

6. kaluputti

kaluputti Platinum IL'ite

7. deepavvv

deepavvv New IL'ite

very useful thread

8. rkramadh

rkramadh New IL'ite

Re: Tanjore Paintings

I also googled Vibration creations and didn't find anything related to materials for Tanjore painting. Please provide the exact web address, will be grateful!

9. rkramadh

rkramadh New IL'ite

10. shruthi_a_r

shruthi_a_r New IL'ite

Hi Bhuvi,

I have done glass painting using m-seal as a glass liner. This was before the days of fevicryl. See if you can find it. U will have to roll it and stick it on glass.

Shruthi