Origami Works FB

Discussion in 'Creative Crafts' started by SriVidya75, Nov 16, 2009.

1. veni_mohan75

veni_mohan75 Platinum IL'ite

Re: wow - 3d swan- learn to make it

Thank you so much for sharing the useful link sunitha dear.

Shah,

You have made it. You are really very patient.

The swan turned out really great

2. sharanyadevi

sharanyadevi Gold IL'ite

Hi sunitha,
    Thank you so much for sharing yet another useful site.. Since i resigned my job and at home now days, these sites are very useful and moreover it diverts my mind from other tensions and stress...

3. mssunitha2001

mssunitha2001 IL Hall of Fame

Hi sharanya and veni

Thanks a lot for your fbs....

@sharanya.......me too had a wonderful job but decided to resign for the sake of staying together as a family !!!!!!!!!

just make use of your free time.. trying to make some craft which strikes your heart and start doing immediately.....once you start any craft then you will surely forget what is going around till you complete it....

think of this time as an unexpected vacation !!! start doing something which appeals..... very soon and post it down here.....

may i expect to see your rocking thread sooooooooooon !!!!!!!!!

@ veni

sure skypshah and sindhuja have to be :cheers for their patience and determination to complete this craft which is so time consuming .....yet BEST AND BEAUTIFUL !!!!!!!!!!!!

4. veni_mohan75

Hey Sunitha,

I made one, which is decorating my show case now.......

5. mssunitha2001

Thats great veni....good job !!!!!!!!!!

Please can you post the photos....if possible only ok....

6. veni_mohan75

Sure dear. Tomorrow i will post the picture. My son was asking, why you have not kept eyes for the swan. Just thinking of doing something for the eyes.

Let me post my swan photo with eyes & beak:hide:

7. mssunitha2001

Hi veni

a big hand for your determination to finish the 3-d swan craft !!!!!

You too can join the determination and patience club lead by skypshah and rsindhuja.

Your swan looks very pretty !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:cheers
    veni.. try giving the beak a reddish pink /reddish orange colour ok.....i feel then that will enhance the beauty it already has....it is just my feel ok...

now for you my girl [​IMG]

Last edited: Jan 19, 2010
  8. veni_mohan75

Hai Sunitha,

Thank you so much dear for your encouraging words........

How to join the club yaar. It belongs to IL???????????

Please guide me............

9. anvimom

anvimom Senior IL'ite

Origami as Hobby

Welcome to this thread on Origami.
    I am an ardent fan of origami and would like to share origami creations and discuss on this amazign Paper art.

For anyone who wonder's on what origami means , " it's a japanese paper art of creating objects with a single paper without any cuts or tears".

Most of us must have performed some sought of origami creations during our childhood days.

Lets start..............

10. shubag

shubag Gold IL'ite

Re: Origami as Hobby

Cannot see your Origami works