1. Have an Interesting Snippet to Share : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

O General

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by Kamalji, Jan 19, 2012.

1. Kamalji

Kamalji IL Hall of Fame

O General

This is not about the AC of the same time, pretty expensive one that. At least I cant afford it, this is about the General whose date of birth is in question.

I am writing as a layman, I don’t even know if a major is bigger than a leitenant or how many ranks are there in the army. Just that this matter bores me to death when all news channels are having a debate on when the General was born.

Many have two dates, u want to know why ? Now here is why. There are schools who will admit a kid at 3.5 years. And the schools open in July here. So suppose a kid will be 3.5 years in March, so by july he will be older and hence not selected, what do the parents do then ? He is overage then. So here the fudging begins, and u can get new birth certicicates for a price of a few thousands perhaps.

For a kid who is 3 years this year in Julky is too young to be admitted, and next july he will be 4, again he will be nopt selected , as he will be older than the age the school requires him or her to be.What do the parents do then eh ! They don’t educate him at all, bcs he was born in a wrong month.