Love You To The Moon & The Back - A Bunch Of Love

Discussion in 'Stories (Fiction)' started by IniyaaSri, May 22, 2017.

1. IniyaaSri

IniyaaSri IL Hall of Fame

Got to wait and watch dear.....:blush:

2. IniyaaSri

Will be posting the next episode on Monday probably!
    Saraswathi Pooja & Ayudha Pooja Wishes to everyone :blush::blush::blush:
    Stay blessed:blush:

Lata6 likes this.
  3. Lata6

Lata6 Gold IL'ite

Waited and going to bed! Have a lovely day!

IniyaaSri likes this.
  4. IniyaaSri

Episode 88:

“Yes….Surgery….We will have to manage the expense somehow” – Ram hung the phone as someone called him.

Sandhya was rolling her eyes thinking of the expense.

How will I take care of my family, Ram’s family, surgery expense, my brother’s fees”

Sandhya didn’t have any hopes. All that she wished was Ram would get a job as soon as possible.

Lekha was getting settled in the new place and getting used to it. She couldn’t chat with her friends like before due to time difference and Rathna was already angry on her though others were trying to understand.

Rathna was undergoing weird experiences at home and she was struggling to figure out what the problem is.

Jaanvi was getting ready for the wedding. It was just two days more for her wedding.

Rathna: Girls….There?!

Jaanvi: Yes darling! Tell me

Rathna: Nothing… just pinged.. So all set for the wedding?

Jaanvi: Yup! Almost ready.

Rathna: So…whats Venkatesh saying…..

Jaanvi: Ha Ha Ha!

Rathna: Enjoy! Where have you planned for honeymoon

Jaanvi: Its Darjeeling

Rathna: Wonderful! Heard it’s a beautiful place

Jaanvi: : ) yeah. Where is Sandhya

Rathna: Yesterday spoke to her….She is exhausted totally. Taking care of the family, running behind her 8.10 bus, then train, then office….Dont know what to say…..

Jaanvi: What about Ram

Rathna: Seems he is taking care of his father….His father is healing slowly…..

Jaanvi: Uff…..Such a bad time…

Rathna:
    Yeah…She is somehow managing the expense I guess. Spent their savings for operation expense....

Sandhya: Girls…..Just now came out of the office. Cant even touch my phone. Too much of work…

Rathna: Hmmm….Dont know what to say….If you need any help, tell me.

Sandhya: I will manage Rathna…..you know what….my mom took me to doctor yesterday…..

Rathna: For what?!!!

Sandhya: I was saying I am not getting good sleep, tired always, highly stressed and all.

Rathna: Oh!!!

Sandhya: Yeah…..My mom is worried that am yet to conceive…..Doctor said am highly stressed and I need good rest. Then only everything else is possible.

Rathna: Oh my God….

Sandhya: Yeah…me and Ram wished to have kid at once after marriage….But see now…..

Rathna: Everything will be fine dear. Don’t worry na….

Sandhya: I can even convince my mom. But my neighbor ladies……I really don’t know what they have to do with me getting pregnant.

Rathna: Ignore….

Sandhya: I really cant take all these at a time Rathna….Yesterday whole night I was crying…..

Rathna did not know how to convince her and Jaanvi was reading everything without knowing what to answer.

Sandhya got into that crowded bus and stood among the crowd. She was sweating and tired. She did not know why…..Her eyes started shedding tears….May be because of her exhausted mind and body, the tiredness in making money and managing the family, or because a random man is standing very close to her tired body, she cried.

She wiped her tears with the hand and her phone rang. She managed to take the phone from her bag and the handle of her bag ripped.

“Oh God….” – she said in frustration and attended the call.

“Sandhya……will stay with dad tonight…You be with your mom” – Ram

“Ok. Did you get any call from your HR friend?” – Sandhya

“No…am waiting for that…” – Ram

Sandhya could sense the pain in his voice. Sometimes misfortune comes in weird ways….She thought.

A person is capable of getting multiple job offers at a time and all of a sudden everything vanishes?

Sandhya cried in bus…..She kept wiping the tears the moment they crossed her eye line.

Jaanvi: Girls?! Ready? When will you reach…

Rathna: In another 1 hour.

It was Jaanvi’s wedding. Like Lekha’s wedding, the other girls arrived early and started having fun.

“Hey!!! Wont you introduce us to Venkatesh?” – Sandhya

“Wont I?” – Jaanvi at once pulled both the girls and went to the groom’s room.

Venkatesh was laughing aloud with his friends and he jerked seeing Jaanvi.

“Jaan! Why did you come here” – he smiled seeing her.

“These are my friends…..” – Jaanvi introduced Sandhya and Rathna

“So…your other friend is in abroad right” – Venkatesh smiled

“Yeah….We miss her bro” – Rathna smiled.

“Hey….he seems to be good Jaanvi…” – Sandhya said in a husky voice as they returned to the bride’s room.

“Yeah…he talks well. Very engaging” – Rathna smiled

“Yes Rathna….He talks very well. That’s why I like him” – Jaanvi smiled

Rathna and Sandhya were totally relieved seeing the happiness in Jaanvi’s eyes.

Jaanvi was wearing a grand pink silk saree and Venkatesh was standing beside her cladded in white.

Lekha smiled seeing the pic.

“Congrats Jaanvi” – Lekha

“Thanks dear….” – Jaanvi

“Wishing you a wonderful married life” – Lekha continued.

“Ok. You guys carry on! Will call you later” – Lekha

It was night 9 and Jaanvi was made to wear a silk saree and given a tumbler of aromatic milk in hand.

Jaanvi was feeling nervous as she entered the room which was decorated with multiple flowers. Venkatesh was sitting calm with a smile on his face.

Jaanvi locked the door and walked towards him slowly. She couldn’t believe all these are happening in her life.

At once Venkatesh got the tumbler from her and kept it on the table beside. And Jaanvi sat beside him slowly.

Both were quiet for few seconds and did not what to talk.

“I love you so much Jaanvi” – he said holding her hand and Jaanvi smiled.

She didn’t expect her life will turn to a happy one in few days.

“I like each and everything about you” – Venkatesh said and Jaanvi blushed.

“Fine….We will have a memorable honeymoon in Darjeeling. If you want you can sleep now” – Venkatesh smiled leaving her hand

“Actually….yes…too tired”- Jaanvi smiled

“No problem. We need to start tomorrow. Lets sleep” – saying this Venkatesh lied and Jaanvi lied next to him.

Jaanvi turned aside and kept smiling thinking of Venkatesh. His affectionate smile…..The more she thought of his smile, the more she smiled.

Sweetynila and Arunarc like this.
  5. IniyaaSri

Thanks and wishing you the same dear :blush:
    Sorry dear! Monday blues:tonguewink:! Was not in good mood to write.
    So took time to write and post!
    Writing stories is directly proportional to good/bad mood:tonguewink:

Lata6 likes this.
  6. peddadas

peddadas Platinum IL'ite

These days, I am logging into IL just to read your story.
    Nice going Iniya..I hope Jaanvi doesnot have any more surprises..

--PS

IniyaaSri likes this.
  7. Lata6

Lata6 Gold IL'ite

Same
    Here, took off today to catch up on sleep. But too much organizing work around the house.

IniyaaSri likes this.
  8. IniyaaSri

Episode 89:

Rathna was busy updating her resume in the job portals. She couldn’t find a single job that matched her skills.

She took her mandarin notes and flipped through the pages.

“Rathna….Shall we go for a walk dear?” – Her mother in law

“Sure aunty! I will change my dress and come” – Rathna opened her cupboard and took a kurthi.

“No need to wear kurthi just because am coming with you. Am fine with anything you wear…You could have worn pants…” – her mother in law said with an affectionate smile and Rathna smiled back.

Soon they both started walking talking about all the random topics. It was a refreshing walk for Rathna and both were walking towards home.

“Hi….This is your daughter in law?” – A lady dressed in kurthi and a bob cut asked watering the plants.

“Hey hi…yes” – Rathna’s mother in law

“So…you are working or home maker?” – the lady looked at Rathna

“Am not working aunty” – Rathna said with a smile

“That’s a good choice” – the lady smiled and continued watering the plants

Rathna and her mother in law walked away and got into their home.

“Aunty….some says being home maker is better…some says working is better…different perspectives na…” – Rathna

“My opinion is women should work. No one should sit at home and waste their skills or time” – she said and went into her room.

Rathna understood that she is indirectly asking her to work and she kept quiet. Actually she didn’t bother to listen to her opinion.

It was time and Khaveer reached home and relaxed on the sofa….

“Hey Rathna….I said I should transfer the money to my friend right…..You didn’t remind me” – Khaveer said as he opened his laptop.

“Even I forgot….come on! do now..” – Rathna

“Yeah…bring my card na” – Khaveer

Rathna at once brought him and Khaveer’s mom was watching everything.

“sorry sorry! Rathna bring my phone too.” – Khaveer.

The next moment, phone was brought to him.

Khaveer was busy making the transfer and Rathna started sweeping the house.

“Rathna….is this how you do service to him?!!! Why should you bring all these for him…Let him take if he wants……” – Khaveer’s mom

“I really don’t have any problem aunty” – Rathna continued sweeping.

In fact he will do the same if I sit there and ask him to bring things.

“That’s what…If you have gone to job, you don’t have to do such service to him like this” – Khaveer’s mom

Rathna’s anger spiked….

I have resigned my job and come here. Not that am unfit to get a job.

Rathna smiled and continued her work.

It was a Saturday morning and Sandhya walked towards the nearby grocery shop. She bought the items from the list and looked at her favorite snacks.

She thought about the days when she named it and Ram bought it. He just took care of her so well. Sandhya felt very bad of her fate.

She opened the purse and checked the money.

She didn’t feel like buying anything for her. Her salary was too insufficient to take care of everyone.

She stopped craving for her favourite things and snacks. She came to know the real pain in taking care of the family. She wondered how Ram took her care of everyone without revealing anything.

“No one can be like you Ram…..” – She thought.

Sandhya bought the things and walked towards her home.

How life changes in a second…..

Though she never wished or craved for big things……Ram brought her every petty thing that she wished for…

Ram blended well with my family and I was in heaven….

All of a sudden…..what happened….

I cant even buy things for me…..

My mind keeps thinking of things that my family needs…..rather than my craving……

Life is so unpredictable…..

She kept the vegetables in the kitchen and looked for the kitchen knife.

Her phone rang and Ram spoke…

“You know anyone named Gayathri….?” – Ram

“Yeah…why?” – Sandhya was puzzled

“She has pinged me in Facebuk asking for your number. Shall I give?” – Ram

“Yeah yeah….She was my UG mate…” – Sandhya

“Fine then….Having an interview in the noon.” – Ram

“Hmmmm” – Sandhya did not know what to reply.

Sandhya started chopping the vegetables and her phone beeped.

“Hi Sandhya….” – Gayathri

“Hi Gayathri…Tell me” – Sandhya

“Are you pregnant?” – Gayathri

“No…why? What happened?”- Sandhya

“You are not active in facebook these days…so thought you are pregnant” - Gayathri.

“No. Was slightly busy. No time” – Sandhya

“Oh…ok.”- Gayathri

“So how are you?! How is your kid?” – Sandhya

“Am fine dear….she is good. My cutie pie” – Gayathri

“Good….” – Sandhya

“Are you working Sandhya?” – Gayathri

“Yes…you?”- Sandhya

“Me?! No way… am busy planning my second baby….” – Gayathri

“Oh….ok : )” – Sandhya

“Ok…carry on…be in touch” – Gayathri

Sandhya kept the phone and wiped her tears…..She got reminded of how she and Ram used to discuss about having kids, imagining how the kid will resemble and all. She felt as if her heart will burst in sorrow. She was trying to keep away all the thoughts and concentrate on looking after her family. But people will never let me live in peace? She cried.

“Let her be happy with kid, a second baby even a third baby….why is she so keen about my me getting pregnant….
    ” – Sandhya cried alone

Rathna: What doing girls….

Sandhya: you know what….my UG mate pinged me now…..That too she searched my husband and got my number through facebuk.

Rathna: Wow!!! Lost her contact and getting again? Close friend huh

Sandhya: nothing of that sort. She belonged to B section and I was in A section. I hardly spoke to her few times in bus stop. That’s it. Accepted her friend request out of courtesy.

Rathna: Ok. Why did she pinged you then? Needs any help from you?

Sandhya: I really cant bear Rathna… Sandhya let her tears flow on the cheeks.

Rathna: What dear….what happened

Sandhya: She has pinged me to check whether am pregnant or not…..

Rathna: What?!!!

Sandhya: Seems I was inactive in facebuk and she thought am pregnant….

Rathna: But what it has got to do with her now…

Sandhya: Nothing….See how curious people are….

Rathna: She really pinged for that?!!!

Sandhya: That is the first question she asked after pinging me….she is saying she is planning for second baby…

Rathna: Hmmmm. Don’t know how come people are this cheap.

Sandhya: Its 7 years since I spoke to her. Not even once she pinged me….Whats the need of knowing whether am pregnant or not now…..

Rathna: Hmmmm…..first I thought she was your friend

Sandhya: if she is my friend, she will not talk for 7 years?!!!

Rathna: Hmmmm

Sandhya cried….ran to the balcony and kept looking at the busy people…..She saw a pregnant lady walking slowly and her husband’s hand on her shoulder.

It hurted her terribly.

She thought about her life and kept weeping.

What will I do if Ram doesn’t get a job soon…..

Will the work pressure at my office reduce…..

The thyroid level and my stress….

Will I get pregnant……

Sandhya cried aloud……Her heart was aching…..Why do people keep hurting me like….She kept thinking about Gayathri’s conversation and cried more……..

Rathna was worried about Sandhya as she prepared the roti dough….The cooker whistle hissed and she turned off the stove.

Soon she prepared aaloo paratha for all three and all three sat together for dinner.

“Aunty…..had your tablets?” – Rathna looked at her mother in law

“Yes dear….” –she smiled

“Come on come on…am hungry” – Khaveer took his plate

“ here it is” – Rathna smiled and all started having…

“Rathna…..You had left over rice na…Where is that” – Khaveer’s mom

“Its in the kitchen aunty…..” – Rathna

“Oh….I wil have rice as well. Else it will go waste” – Khaveer’s mom.

"No problem. I can make curd rice with it tomorrow" - Rathna.

After few minutes, everyone were done with the aaloo parathas.

“my stomach is full” – Khaveer said as he washed the hands

“Mine too….but I have to eat rice” – Khaveer’s mom

“Aunty….if you eat rice for dinner, your sugar level will spike….You had that experience already” – Rathna

“yeah dear…I remember that…But rice......” – Khaveer’s mom

“Aunty….please don’t eat rice…Guess you had 3 or 4 parathas. If you are hungry, I will prepare extra rotis for you. Please don’t eat rice” – Rathna

“ok dear….” – Khaveer’s mom washed her hands

“Rathna….. so you have been counting how many parathas I eat everyday…isn’t it?” – Khaveer’s mom

“Aunty…….” – before Rathna completed her sentence,

“Khaveer….see….she is counting my parathas ….let me beat her…” – Khaveer’s mom laughed and Rathna laughed helplessly.

“come on hold her hand….” – Khaveer’s mom held Rathna’s both the wrists, made her bend and started beating on her back.

Sweetynila and Arunarc like this.
  9. IniyaaSri

Thank you so much for your love dear :blush::blush::blush:
    Posted today's episode.

Ha Ha!!! It happens.!
    Have posted today's episode dear :blush::blush:

10. Preetii

Preetii Gold IL'ite

Actually i just logged in... And cloud on nine with two episodes .. feeling bad for sandhya.. and what suspense u kept for rathna ???

IniyaaSri likes this.