Love You To The Moon & The Back - A Bunch Of Love

Discussion in 'Stories (Fiction)' started by IniyaaSri, May 22, 2017.

1. creativemumma

creativemumma Gold IL'ite

Why do you want to??

2. sakthidj

sakthidj New IL'ite

3. sakthidj

sakthidj New IL'ite

Again ended with suspense

IniyaaSri likes this.
  4. Preetii

Preetii Gold IL'ite

Iniya today episode ???

IniyaaSri likes this.
  5. IniyaaSri

IniyaaSri IL Hall of Fame

Episode 87:

“Thank you so much Sandhya” – Ram smiled at his lovable wife.

“Pleasure is mine” – Sandhya smiled

“Liked the sweets?!!” – Sandhya

“Wont I like…..” – Ram smiled

“I love youuuuu” – Ram hugged her tight and Sandhya kissed him.

“Fine! Its time. Lets get ready. I have booked the table at 8.” – Ram

“Done! Give me 5 minutes. I will get ready”- Sandhya

Ram was ready and was waiting for Sandhya.

His mobile beeped and he opened his inbox seeing an unread mail.

“Sandhya…….” – he yelled

“What?!!!” – Sandhya came running and gasped

He showed the mail to Sandhya and she stood still.

“What….What happened….What shall we do now….” – Sandhya gasped

“Don’t know…..” – Ram sat without talking anything.

“Mail them back and check na” – Sandhya

“Hmmm…..” – Ram said covering up his disappointment and shock.

Sandhya: Rathna…….

Rathna: Yes dear. Tell me.

Sandhya: Ram has got a job offer na….They have cancelled it now. Seems they are not satisfied with the background checking….

Rathna: What?!!! He resigned already and what is this mess now?!!!

Sandhya: Don’t know….I am crying from yesterday…..He is upset. He has mailed them back but there was no proper response from them. They are saying they have the right to cancel the offer if they are not satisfied.

Rathna: What is this Sandhya?!!! How is Ram now….

Sandhya: He is broken. But pretending to me normal….

Rathna: What is he going to do now…

Sandhya: He got two offers right…..now he is trying to get in touch with the other company.

Rathna: Oh!!!

Sandhya: His friend is in the HR department and he is taking care of interviews. But seems the position has already been filled.

Rathna: My God!!!! Good that you didn’t resign yet!!! Else it would have been tough

Sandhya: But even now, its going to be tough. With my salary how will I manage….Got to pay my brother’s college fees as well.

Rathna: That’s right….Let me know. I will transfer you right now…

Sandhya: No….He has got from his friends as of now. Will tell you if I need.

Rathna: Hmmmm…. His HR friend cant help him in anyway?!!!

Sandhya: Seems there will be similar opening in another 3 months. So he is assuring he can somehow push….

Rathna: Hmmmm…till then?!!!

Sandhya: I have to manage……Got to keep my mouth shut no matter how much stress they give at my office.

Tears ran over her cheeks as she typed. Sandhya wept. She did not know how to manage the family with her salary. She convinced herself that somehow Ram will get into a new job and can manage with the money from his friends.

She didn’t know misfortune never comes single.

Rathna felt very bad for Sandhya and she told Khaveer.

“Ask him to send his resume!!! Let me check with my friends” – Khaveer

“Yeah..will tell her now…His skills have to fit into the position naaa…..Thats the biggest challenge” - Rathna

“Let us give a try” – Khaveer

Jaanvi read the chats and Spoke with Sandhya….Tried convincing her. Lekha reached London and called her at once.

Everyone were trying to convince Sandhya and she was feeling bit better.

Rathna and her mother in law went for a long evening walk. Rathna liked and respected her a lot. She was not old fashioned or conservative. She had modern thoughts, she was broad minded and she was outspoken. Rathna admired that. She liked talking with her. And she treated Rathna with respect.

“They are planning for a pilgrimage trip in the colony dear. I am planning to join. Want to see new places” – Khaveer’s mom

“That’s a good thing aunty!!” – Rathan smiled.

It was a Friday evening and Rathna was in no mood to cook. She was doing her evening Pooja and the calling bell rang.

“I will open the door dear! You continue” – Khaveer’s mom

“My dear mother. How are you” – Khaveer showed his teeth.

“The same like how you saw me in the morning” – Khaveer’s mom

“He he….where is she…oh! Evening Pooja huh?” – Khaveer removed his shoes.

“Maaaa….you never did all these Pooja na….I dont even remember we lighting a mud lamp at home.” – Khaveer laughed

“You know me…I am not that religious….According to me, a woman don’t even need to wear thaali (mangalsutra). The bonding with her husband is more important than all these things” – Khaveer’s mom

“Ha Ha! She is quite opposite maa…you know...she use to apply turmeric, kumkum and all to the thaali…She has strong believes on all those things….” Khaveer

“Here….I made payasam today….” – Rathna came out from the Pooja room.

Time was 8. 30 and Rathna was in no mood to cook. Just because she has to feed her mother in law she got up from the sofa and entered the kitchen.

“Hey! Shall I prepare dosa?” – Khaveer

“Wow!!! Thank God! Yes please! I was in no mood” – Rathna ran back to sofa and sat happily.

Khaveer was preparing dosa . His wife and mom were waiting with their plates.

Khaveer placed the crispy dosa on the plate.

“Maaa…see how crispy my dosa…have it…cherish it…enjoy” – Khaveer winked at his mom.

Khaveer’s mom started eating the dosa and looked at Rathna

“Rathna…Please don’t make my son cook. I really feel very bad to see him cooking. I have never let him cook till now….”

That was a very big shock for Rathna to hear those words from her mother in law. The other day she was saying men should cook and now she cant even bear if her son prepares a dosa?!!!!

She wanted to be quiet….But she was not Lekha….She wanted to ignore…But she was not Sandhya…. She wanted to ask that then and there……

“Aunty!!!! Then what about me?!!! Even I have not done household chores before marriage. But am doing everything now. What about me now?” – Rathna

Khaveer's mom didnt expect that question from Rathna who always seemed to submissive and smiling.

“yeah….I pity you…Your mom might feel bad if she sees...But I can’t see my son cooking” – Khaveer’s mom.

If I talk further on this, might end up in a mess. Let me stop as of now
    – Rathna got up and walked towards the balcony.

It was a Sunday morning and Rathna was in a deep sleep.

Time was 7.20 and she was still sleeping.

Khaveer came out of the room with a sleepy face and his mom was brushing.

“Good morning maaa…..” – Khaveer smiled

“She is still sleeping?!!! Time is already 7.20” – His mom

“Maaa…..She is the one who wakes up early every day and does Tulsi Pooja. First time she is sleeping till 7.20.” – Khaveer continued

“Am happy that she is getting enough rest”- Khaveer said taking his brush in hand.

Rathna was hearing the conversation sleepily.

Someone else should decide when should I wake up? – the thought irritated her. She didn’t want to create a scene and she got up and brushed.

Rathna had her bath and wore her shorts and tee shirt. She loved the feeling when she wore it. She felt like a child and she liked to have that feeling for the whole day.

She tied her hair into a high bun and wore a small stud on her ears.

“Nice shorts…..” – her mother in law

“Ha! Thanks aunty” – Rathna smiled and entered the kitchen.

She was preparing the dough for poori and her mother in law entered.

“Need something aunty?” – Rathna

“I will prepare the curry” – Khaveer’s mom

“Ok aunty” – Rathna

“Rathna….Cant you keep bindi on your forehead?!! Why do you leave it as such?” – she asked in a raised voice and Rathna was shocked to the core.!!!!

Does a bindi matters to a person who strongly believes that a woman doesn’t need to wear thaali….Or may be she thought so…Fine That’s her belief and I cant interfere. But why the hell does she talks as if she is broad minded.?

Rathna didn’t want to ruin a lovely Sunday morning. She kept quiet and came to the kitchen with bindi on her forehead.

She couldn’t understand anything….She was getting confused and confused.

She spoke like that…But why is she behaving like this?!!! - Rathna squeezed the dough.

Sandhya was sitting with a dull face in office….Too much work piled up and she was struggling to finish it. Her phone rang and it was Ram…

“Helloo….” – Sandhya

“Seems….dad fell down from his two wheeler….His leg got injured…..Just took him to hospital…Doctor saying that he has to be operated at once….” – Ram

“Surgery!!!!!?!!!” – Sandhya rolled her eyes thinking of the operation expense.

Sweetynila and Arunarc like this.
  6. IniyaaSri

Posted dear :blush:

Everything will be revealed dear :smile: Have posted today's episode.

7. IniyaaSri

I dont understand dear:shakehead: Have posted today's episode but :smile:

8. blackbeauty84

blackbeauty84 IL Hall of Fame

mm Hope things become alright soon for both the couples

IniyaaSri likes this.
  9. creativemumma

creativemumma Gold IL'ite

So Khaveer's mom playing a role in Rathna's life further? This is not about any EMA's then
    she would behave like sandhya MIL

IniyaaSri likes this.
  10. IniyaaSri

Yeah lets see dear!!!
    Thanks for sharing your thoughts :blush::blush::blush: