Kubera Kolam

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by krishnaamma, Feb 22, 2008.

1. vijikrishnan

vijikrishnan Platinum IL'ite

Dear Krishnaamma,
    I used to put the kolam in my puja room. But i used to put the ns, staright . But your suggestion made me correct.Here after i Will start with the centre.
    Thankyou verymuch.
    Viji

2. krishnaamma

krishnaamma Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Dear Viji,

My Grand mother used to tell like that I learned this from her :)
    Good to know that it helped you.

3. Priesh

Priesh Platinum IL'ite

hi ,

pls tel we will have to use only white flowers. i am using all kind of flowers. shall we offer neivedhyam also. tel me the clear procedure to do the kubera pooja using this kolam.

I used to tel the follwing mantra and offer neivedyam and doing pooja.
    yakshaya kuberaya vaishravanaya dehimi thiraviyam dehimi.

kindly clarify is it corect.

4. Sriniketan

HI Krishnamma,
    In the queries on religion and spirituality, vijikrishnan posted the picture of Kubera vilakku---under the thread, 'Kubera Vilakku".
    I am not able to upload my picture here.

It is shaped like a boat and in the middle there is a small space to hold the oil and top of it there is flower like design where you will find the place to insert the thiri and light the lamp.
    nanraaga romba neram ninnu yeriyaradhu...

5. Priesh

Priesh Platinum IL'ite

Dear Krishnamma.
    Kindly clarify my doubt

cheers,

priya.

6. mkthpavi

mkthpavi Senior IL'ite

Hi Krishnamma,

I am unable to see the Kubera Kolam on your blog.
    Please could you PM it to me.

Pavithra

7. krishnaamma

Hi Pavithra,

I think now you will be able to see the kolam. Some problem inthe site I think. I again uploaded them. So now you can see the kolam. :)

8. krishnaamma

Sorry Priya,

I enquired about that. who ever I asked they are saying we have to use white flowers and instead of that you can use '
    அக்ஷ்தை' and you can tell this 'யக்தூய குபேந்த்ராய வைஷ்ணவராயா தனதான்யதிபதி

தனதான்யதிபதி ஸ்ருதிம்மே தேஹியஸ்வா:

ok ya?
    sorry for the delay in replying.
    with love,
    Krishnaamma

9. krishnaamma

Thank you Sri,

I too got one as a gift. It is so beautiful. I am not using it as a lamp, I just kept it in my show case. Let me ask Krishna to upload the photo here. Thanks for the information.

10. sasisenthil

sasisenthil New IL'ite

Dear Krishnamma,

What is Akshadhai?