Kindly tell me about Software tesing

Discussion in 'Working Women' started by shivagami, Jul 6, 2013.

1. shivagami

shivagami Bronze IL'ite

Hi Sis...
    I am a non IT graduate....From the past 5 years....I am not going to job...but now I wish to do software testing course in cegonsoft....
    kindly tell me that is good?
    Whether I will get job as fresher in IT field?
    please tell me that IT will regret me because of my UG...B.Sc.,Microbiology(I am not interested to work as a microbiologist)
    what will be shift timings of IT companies if I get the job
    what will be the sal...I can expect....
    Kindly suggest me...:)

2. KALAPALOMI

KALAPALOMI New IL'ite

Microbiology is growing area. Bioncon was recruting. Before it was only IT. now its called IT BT. So check out.

IT companies timings will be regular depends on the company any where between 8-6pm. Freshers salary range (for testing domain) is 2.5-4laks for Tier1 companies(like wipro,infy,accenture) and 1.5-2.5 laks for tier2 companies(New companies or startups).

3. mitrudu2012

mitrudu2012 Platinum IL'ite

Hai kala garu. R u test engneer?

4. shivagami

shivagami Bronze IL'ite

Thanks a lot sis....I ll ck...kindly tell me that communication skills is important?...because I forgot it now...I prefer IT companies because it is wide spread whereas Biocon is in Bangalore I hope...if I want to change the location then IT is good I hope...Kindly mention that what are the skills that I ve to develop for getting job in IT...I don't know quantitative aptitude and all...If want I will improve it...my kid is now LKG...I will take this year for improving me...for trying job for next year...I ve decided to improve my communication and doing software testing...Kindly tell me about cegonsoft...is that good institute? ...when my kid reaches UKG...I am planning to get in to a job...

5. shivagami

shivagami Bronze IL'ite

Kindly reply me IT sis...........

6. chitii

chitii Bronze IL'ite