Hair Care

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by Kamalji, Jul 14, 2016.

Hair Care

For me Hair care means, I get it cut once a month, in a AC saloon down the lane, for 200 bucks. The barber, sorry AC guys are called Hair dressers, his name is also Kamal, gives me a lot of gossip while he cuts my hair, and keeps me entertained. He makes it a point to cut the mustache hair, trim it, cut the stray hair on the ears, inside the nose, and shapes the unruly eyebrows.

On top of that , he gives me a shampoo, and applies free oil drops on my head, and gives me a good massage of 10 minutes after it is all over. I tip him 50 bucks, and he and me look forward to our next meeting.

Why am I telling u all this ? Well today I read about the barber of the President of France, that is why.

Hollande accused of 'shampoo socialism' as it is revealed he spends £99,000 per year on haircuts

it seems the barber is exclusively for Hollande, and he is paid from the government coffers a yearly sum of Pounds 1 lakh, which work out to 1 crore a year, if we take pound to be 100. And besides that the hairdresser is given free housing and other government benefits. With receding hairline and harly any hair left on his head, I think Hollande is paying a fortune.

Hollande came to power on the promise that the previous president Sarkozy spent a lot of money, and I will spend less he said, but well never trust the promises of a politician eh ! the president has to look good. And to look good there is a price to pay !

I think if Hollande were to come to india every month, and get his hair cut from my barber it will be cheaper for him and for France eh ! And I can take a selfie with him too and make u guys jelous.HAHA

The president’s office confirmed his barber’s pay but refused to comment on dye or implants.

The government spokesman, Stéphane Le Foll, said: "He is always with the president."

A palace official justified Mr Benhamou’s pay by his long hours, explaining that he attended to the president’s hair every morning “and as many times as necessary, for every public appearance”.

But what if it becomes a case of Hair Today, Gone tomorrow ? People do lose hair, as we see here, then what will happen to the poor barber ?

Lucky guy.

Wife: Why are you wasting money on drinking ?

Husband : Why are you wasting money on Beauty Parlors ?

Wife: It is for you only, so that I can look beautiful to you.

Husband : I am also drinking just for u , so that you look beautiful to me.

Biwi par mere aitbaar ki hadh dekh Ghalib....

Usne Din Ko Raat Kaha.....

Aur Maine Peg Bana Liya.. !!!

☎tring tring

"हैलो

आंटीअरमानहै ?"

"नहींबेटाजवानीमेंथे

अबनहींहैं "

पप्पू लंगरकीलाइनमेंलगा :- चाररोटीदेदो।

सेवादार :- वीरजीसब्जीवीलेलो

पप्पू :- नहीं - नहींबसरोटीलेनीहै, घरमीटबनायाहै ...

देथप्पड़तेथप्पड़

Arunarc and ojaantrik like this.

2. curiousgals78

curiousgals78 Gold IL'ite

:flushed::fearscream: £99,000 per year on haircuts
    but i think he is holding the presidents head and presidents hair costs more money. :tonguewink:
    i think Rolland should learn from you Kamalji how he can save money and still have efficient well maintained hair.
    well it doesnt look a very good maintenance either because as you say he only has a few strands left with some in grey.

:disrelieved: jokes at the bottom were in hindi today. iam not good with my hindi only movie language i know because i learnt hindi in trying to understand hindi movies but not a good job with reading.:frown:. so missed out that part.

3. Akanksha1982

Kamalji, apart from the hair dresser, he must be having a makeup man, a fashion designer, a personal trainer, a personal physician, a personal dietician, a personal helper to help him pack and unpack his suitcases. He may be right his predecessor may be employing a hair dresser for twice that. So he may have cut down the expenses.:smiley::smiley:

These are not regular hair, each hair must be costing thousands (salary of hair dresser/no of hairs left on his head) and hence must be well maintained.

jokes are awesome.

4. Kamalji

Dear Curious,
    Thanks for the first FB. Well a head is a head eh ! Does he do the hair of the first lady too ? Then he may be worth his wages. i think France must now choose a bald President if they want to save money eh !

for that matter i wonder about Modi whose beard is trimmed all right never a hair out of place.He too may be having a full time Hairdresser eh ! What say?

some hindi jokes are good only in Hindi, ok let me explain one of the above jokes

A friend calls his friend Armaan, anmd his mother picks up the phone. Now Arman means regret also

so this Friend says " Aunty Arman hai? meaning is Arman at home

She replies, thinking that he is asking her, if she has any regrets in life.
    So she replies, well when i was young i had many regrets, but not now i am too old for them!!!

curiousgals78 likes this.

Dear Aks,
    HAHA. cut down on the expenses eh ! Well the previous one, Sarkozy, had a few girlfriends too, and was proud of that.
    Who knows about the Sarkozy, but it was said he used to spend a lot.

curiousgals78 likes this.
  6. Balajee

Hollande can come to my barber Kamalji. He charges onlu Rs 80 for tonsuring my haead, a shave and eard trim. He can then confer on me their national award Legion d' Honneur for saving French taxpayers' money. Tha will e a resounding slap on the face of local netas who don't even give me a Padmashri, let alone Padma Lakshmi.

7. curiousgals78

curiousgals78 Gold IL'ite

thank you Kamalji for the explanation of the hindi jokes. :grinning:

8. ojaantrik

ojaantrik IL Hall of Fame

Dear Kamal,

He has already made enough money to last three generations. Losing a job will cause him little harm.

oj

9. satchitananda

Kamalji, I can assure you that reading about you and your namesake, your barber made a lot more interesting reading than Presidents who waste public money on barbers and find no better companions than those to take along everywhere. Am sure the public pays for that too!!!

BTW, I wonder what the name "Kamal" has to do with the quality of sharing interesting stories with the world! :-D

Dear Balaji,
    Yrs is a reasonable chap eh ! too expensive for me to come there to save on the haircut, but cheap for Hollande to come over there.But it seems he needs the barber 24x7. Crazy chap.
    Come to think of it, even modi does not have a hair here and there , so i think he too must have a barber on full time employment? Someone please find out.
    padma lakshmi eh ! HAHA