Good residential area suggestion around Yuvabharathi International School

Discussion in 'New to Singapore' started by indirabathu, Jan 20, 2016.

1. indirabathu

indirabathu Junior IL'ite

Could you guys please suggest me any good residential area around
    Yuvabharathi International School.

[FONT=Verdana, Geneva, sans-serif]I have listed my expectations below.[/FONT]

[FONT=Verdana, Geneva, sans-serif]1. Around 3 to 4 km from school should be good[/FONT]
    [FONT=Verdana, Geneva, sans-serif]2. Fairprice or ShengSiong supermarket in walk-able distance
    [/FONT]3. Indian grocery shops in walk-able distance
    4. Closer by MRT would be great, if not close bus-stand with 2 to 3 stops to MRT
    5. Indian temple near by (few stops by bus or mrt also fine)
    6. Park in walk-able distance for kids

My MIL/FIL/Mom/Dad might come and stay sometime with us so having these things would help them.

Thanks a ton.

2. AkilaMani

AkilaMani Local Champion Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Hi friends near this school, kindly reply on this thread.

3. indirabathu

indirabathu Junior IL'ite

Dear Akila,

We decided to put our kid in DPS, as the rent cost is high for the facility we are getting near yuvabharathi. I was able to found house at reasonable price in purple line. Thanks for all your support.

Indira

AkilaMani likes this.
  4. AkilaMani

Hi Indu,

Glad to know. Hope your child is liking the school. I was away for a while so just got back to checking all posts and replying :)

5. Jagrati11

Jagrati11 New IL'ite

hi all singapore ladies,does anybody know of peepal tree (which can be worshipped)anywhere in little india or around tampines,as i have a pooja in couple of days.and it will be good if i find one.oes any of temples have peepal tree.

6. AkilaMani

Hi Jagrati,

There is none in Tampines. Please check the Heritage Trees in the NParks website and search for it as Bodhi Tree or by its scientific name Ficus Religiosa tree. There are a few in the central area.

Best Wishes!