1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Demeaning Behavior!

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by Tryinghard2013, Mar 3, 2017.

1. Tryinghard2013

Tryinghard2013 Silver IL'ite

hi,
    I am a mother of 2 kids and have a short tempered husband. Whenever he gets angry and shouting, I am supposed to not argue or answer back. A lot of times, I don't but sometimes I do which leads to big fights which lead to both sides of parents getting involved. He takes up all my past mistakes etc and makes sure he tells everyone we have no relationship and he is in there just for the kids. Other times he is good/ normal with me. A lot of times, he threatens divorce and says I am free to walk out. We both work and this being my second marriage, divorce is not an option. He will start mud slinging at me saying how I am distrespectful, unorganized, ill mannered, worthless etc. I am a qualified professional, do all the kids stuff, housework, cooking, and he helps in some cleaning. I don't know beyond this how to please him. Life has become hell due to his frequent anger issues. He does not want to seek counseling and says I bring the worst out of him and that I need to change. I initiate spending time together or taking time out to watch a movie which helps. Inlaws as usual don't help the situation and help in adding my drawbacks. When he gets into anger mode, he will make sure u are the most hated person alive. Anyone know of how to tackle this? Thanks!

2. AnooSA

AnooSA Senior IL'ite

I'm in the exact same situation....My husband gets angry for simple things even if i ask him more than 2-3 Qs on a subject...He even breaks stuff when he gets angry and he knows he has anger issue but says this is how he will be and i should just shut my mouth n not ask him anything......like nod my head for everything and behave like a slave...hmmm..
    Any tackling suggestions anyone?

3. Tryinghard2013