Coffee Painting...maiden attempt!!!!!

Discussion in 'Paintings' started by anuragvi, Jan 12, 2012.

1. poorni satheesh

poorni satheesh Bronze IL'ite

2. geethubala

geethubala New IL'ite

hai mam,

Your painting was awesome. Pls tell me the procedure.

Geetha

3. anuragvi

anuragvi Silver IL'ite

i will only tell you the procedure if you say sorry for calling me mam...lol...

i used coffee powder for painting the picture which i got from internet...then for background i tried a textured effect by scribbling using fabric glue (once the glue gets dried it will become transparent i painted over it)...then i mixed coffee powder with water and a bit of glue and gloss(for shiny effect) and applied it...for darker shade use less water and for lighter shades use more water...i used bread mural for ornaments to highlight it...i took one spoon of bread crumps and added fevicol and color to it then i pasted it using fabric glue....thats all the procedure...

Regards'
    Anusha

4. rnair

rnair Silver IL'ite

WOW!!!
    im a great fan of people who can draw and paint ( and sing .. :)
    never knew you could paint with coffeee :)
    keep going!!!
    do post more of ur work!

5. ali

ali Bronze IL'ite

i am surprised to know that you used coffee powder and bread murals.very nice work.

6. Parasu

Parasu Bronze IL'ite

excellent...........ur talented person yaar

7. vidukarth

vidukarth Platinum IL'ite

hi anu, it is excellent.. keep doing the good work

8. CHABOLU

CHABOLU Platinum IL'ite

very nice painting

9. sathi1109

sathi1109 Bronze IL'ite

Im speechless when you say that u have made the painting with coffee powder..:)
    really awesome..
    very innovative.. :thumbsup

10. Sudha Kailas

Sudha Kailas IL Hall of Fame

Hi Anu, a bright and beautiful beginning !!
    Wish you the best dear to come out with more and more craft works !!