Coffee Mornings - Part II

Discussion in 'Community Chit-Chat' started by kAlyaniShAnti, May 23, 2011.

1. kanthaeikon

kanthaeikon Gold IL'ite

2. kanaka Raghavan

kanaka Raghavan IL Hall of Fame

GOOD EVENING[​IMG]
    Viji ma-nice to see you back in full swing.[​IMG]
    Kantha ma-enjoyed your write up,true,pavadai thavani has disappeared totally.
    glad you bought yourself some tops and shoes.[​IMG]hope you have a great time with your nephew and family on the 24th and 25th.
    Mira-glad you attended the pooja celebrations.[​IMG]
    Sudha-nice to see you here everyday.[​IMG]
    KS-Yeah,it must be pretty cold,I hate winters,what to do?[​IMG]
    Susri-[​IMG]
    Riya-hope your servant came.Poor thing.
    so sad about your friend.Be safe.
    Protect your self against the cold,warm clothing,plenty of sunshine and warm liquids help.[​IMG][​IMG]
    Sai-hope Pavi kutty is fine now.[​IMG]
    Here another cold day,went for walk late around 10,it was nice walking in the sun.
    Then came home,went to the mall.
    made makkai roti and green gram dhal for lunch.
    My mother is progressing well.Let us see how she takes it.
    Satchi,periamma,kkrish,Uma,VBJ, and others-take good care.

3. kAlyaniShAnti

kAlyaniShAnti IL Hall of Fame

[​IMG][​IMG]

4. bhansnig

bhansnig Senior IL'ite

Hi all
    i am Bhanu. I was previously registered as bhansnig. Due to some technical problems wasnt able to log on to IL and had to re register.I used to follow CM though was not very active here. Its been a long time and I must say I missed being here.
    Kanaki How are you Its been a while and I missed you dear

5. kAlyaniShAnti

kAlyaniShAnti IL Hall of Fame

[​IMG] Dear Bhanu! Warm welcome to CM! Nice to see you. Please do visit us as and when you can![​IMG]

6. kanthaeikon

kanthaeikon Gold IL'ite

Dear Banu
    Welcome dear
    kantha

7. Sudha Kailas

Sudha Kailas IL Hall of Fame

Good morning Viji ma, Kantha ma, Kanaka, Mira, Kalyani, VJ, Sats, Riya, Meera, Sai and all other friends !!

Bhanu........welcome to CM dear and nice to see you back here !!

Finally Mission Impossible accomplished........thanks Viji ma, Mira, VJ, Riya for sharing your thoughts there.
    Sats, your motivation on chat prompted me to start posting that thread right away.

Nitya ka........miss you in CM !!

Kantha ma........oh, the cauliflower curry came out well then despite being the colored variety. Good to note that you did some shopping, did jewellery and today planning to make Kanchipuram idlis (which we are sure will turn out very good as always) !!

Saro dear.......how r u pa ??

My collegemate has come down from Australia and so the 4 (our gang) of us will soon meet up minus the latest additions (I mean DHs, DDs and DSs) and want to go back in time machine to those carefree days 2 years go !! Just praying that all goes fine with this meet which we all are waiting for eagerly !! I intend making some jewellery for my 3 buddies so from early morning sorting out the stuff !!

Tomorrow being SHANI PEYARCHI have to go to the temple closeby for puja/homam/abhishekam etc.

Kamala dear.......on Sunday met my sister's in laws and they were talking about you and your son and of the meet........how I wish I soon get a chance to see you dear........I envy my sis !!

Chalo dears.....more news with my next visit !!

8. malathyj

malathyj Silver IL'ite

Good Morning Ladies,

It has been a long time since i logged in and posting..

How are you all? I see lots of updates and am yet to go through in detail.

Sudha nice to see you back in action, are you still in Madras or in Salem? good to know that you are going to meetup with old friends, it is surely fun.. waiting for your travelogue and you did seem to have lot of fun with Nityakka, Shantha and Shakambari.. enjoy..

Kanaks - how is your mother now? is there some one to take care of her, like a maid or cook to do the major chunk of work? all will be well.

Kamala - how are you?

Vijima - how are you? how is your health now? it is becoming cold here also now, but it is very welcome and we are enjoying it.

Kanthaka - good to see you are enjoying in Auckland..I was surprised to see such different coloured cauliflowers... do they taste the same as the normal ones.

KS - how are you doing ? i saw a mention regarding your finger. is it fine now? did you go to the doctor?

Vijaya - where are you?

Kamala - mango kesari will have a different flavour.. mmmmmm. yummy.. i like pineapple kesari too.

Banu Welcome, you will have a good time here

Shantha - how are you? how is your daughter doing?

Uma / Mira / VBJ / Satchi / Saroj / Riya / Sai / Periamma / CL - how are you all?

take care and i will keep popping in as and when time permits.. sorry for not having been in touch for so long. it is a crazy office, home is fine, dd is having exams, too much to study and too little time to study. so it is crazy on the whole

love you all..

9. mimur9

mimur9 IL Hall of Fame

Good Morning

Good Morning [​IMG]

Viji ma, how are you

KB, told you to limit the baggage, but you add it to your suitcase as well as to your BMI. work out and shred some otherwise you may have to leave back some goodies you have shopped to carry you back to India [​IMG] ;-)

Kripa, how is pavi now? is she participating in the celebrations? [​IMG]

Sudha, nice of you to devotedly making jewelleries for your friends. So going to meet them with all those goodies like [​IMG]! Santa come to my home too ;-) Take care of your eyes. wish you all a great time.

Kalyani, [​IMG] glad to see you back active here. how are your little friends now? started playing veena?

Kamala, month of musical festival has started. so hope you will be busy practicising carnatic music vocal and veena.

Bhanu, Welcome back. how are you doing?

Hi - Kanaka, Uma, Periamma, CL, Shantha and all CM friends

wish you all a good day.

10. kanaka Raghavan

kanaka Raghavan IL Hall of Fame

Re: Good Morning

Bhanu
    welcome back,yeah you can find me here almost everyday.
    Kantha ma-nice to see you here everyday.
    Sudha-have a wonderful meet.
    Mals-all the best to you and your daughter,do not worry she will do well.
    KS-Enjoyed your lovely smiley.
    Mira-hope you had a wonderful day,lovely cut smileys.
    Take care all of you.
    SAI,SATCHI,VIJI MA,PERIAMMA,UMA,RIYA,KK-Good night.
    Another hectic day,had some repair in the gas stove,so set it right.
    Tomorrow chanting Sahasaramam in my place ,so place setting the house.
    Have to make some tiffin and sweets.
    take care.