1. Interested in Natural Skin Care Solutions?: Check Here

Is Lehanga Saree for reception is worth?? suggestion needed

Discussion in 'Cosmetics & Makeups' started by thiru89, Jul 24, 2012.

1. thiru89

thiru89 Junior IL'ite

Is Lehanga Saree for reception is worth?? Can v reuse it often??

Last edited: Jul 24, 2012

2. Dhivya5

Dhivya5 Gold IL'ite

Well it depends on your choice. If you are sure its worth it -the designs, work and cloth material and also if you think you'll be able to use it regularly then go ahead.

3. nivu

nivu Senior IL'ite

Lahenga saree looks good for reception but you have to decide if you are comfortable wearing it for other function apart from ur reception.

From my experience please dont buy sarees/lahenga which is too heavy as you wont use them again.I would suggest you to go for a medium work lahenga and u can wear heavy jewellery on your recption to give a grand look.

4. ramkarthick2011

ramkarthick2011 Bronze IL'ite

If you need largest collection of lehenga saree at reasonable price. Kindly visit lalitkhatri.com. Definitely it will be more worth for you.

5. manojob

manojob Bronze IL'ite

Yes, Lehanga saree will be very good for reception.

6. umaalexander

umaalexander Gold IL'ite

From my experience it looks very good,but again it depends on design, material, weight and cost of the saree,anyhow it should grand if you want to wear for reception,so that much grand again you can wear it for other functions,so think and take, if you are selecting for your reception defintely it should very grand hope again you cannot wear,becos in my family many marriages i have seen,like you they want to go for different style they took costly lehenga saree but after that even for one time they didnt use it,
    but again iam saying it depends on the person.

Last edited: Jul 27, 2012
  7. umaalexander

umaalexander Gold IL'ite

hi thanks for your post thiru89,can u tell me about you in details,i am uma from bangalore married 45 years old,having 2 grown up kids and a small and nice family.

8. sindhu31

sindhu31 Bronze IL'ite

Re: Guess the Price of this lehanga??

Rs 10000/-

9. pinky6

pinky6 Platinum IL'ite

i can see some stones glittering so may be 1 lakh............:biggrin2::confused2:

10. cutemonster

cutemonster Platinum IL'ite

there are lot of glittering stones , but the work is not so fine , if you see sleeves and palla it does not look very nice. even the lehanga border is not fine.
    i would say somewhere in 5 to 10 ,000, except if the stones are diamonds but what ever it does not look very good!