Singapore Ladies - Introduce yourselves here!

Discussion in 'Indians in Singapore' started by Induslady, Oct 29, 2006.

1. sone66

sone66 New IL'ite

I'm Sunita - living on the East coast. Have an 11 year old daughter. Moved here from New Jersey USA a few years ago. Anyone with similar aged kids who want to meet up?

2. manjiri

manjiri New IL'ite

Dear ALL,
    Happy New Year !
    we moved here just 8 days back from Sharjah .
    now staying on orchard road.
    i have 1 daughter(10yr) , i am homemaker since 7 yrs before that i was software engg.
    now also planning to do job (at any cost)

3. gunjanbohra

gunjanbohra New IL'ite

Wish you all a happy and prosperous new year.

I am new to this community. I am living in East of Singapore from past one an half year. Recently joined my family business of Indian Handicrafts and Textiles after four years working in IT field.

Keep Rocking!

Gunjan

4. srinivba

srinivba New IL'ite

Happy New Year to all!!

We will be moving around March end or April first week. Any parent with NPS admissions experience? I am planning to seek admission in NPS for my 2 daughters 10 and 8 years old.

Which is the best residential area near Bedok or chai lee?

5. Deasenaarun

Deasenaarun New IL'ite

hai ,
    i am poorni live in singapore At present iam a home maker, i live in choachu kang ,I am always ready to make friendship with anyone who are interested to do so like anitha i am very much attracted by your quotings ,keep in touch poorni

6. radhasethuraman

radhasethuraman New IL'ite

I am Radha, staying in jurong. I am interested in art and painting and want to make friends.I love singapore and staying here for a long time.

7. HinaKhot

HinaKhot New IL'ite

Hi Everyone;

I have still not set my foot in Singapore. My husband has gone ahead to settle us there. I have a son 4 yrs old; his name is Ibrahim. I'm waiting till his passport arrives and he finishes school here.

They say "empty mind is a devil's workshop"; so very true. All my free time is spent worrying about how things will work out. Will I be able to socialise, make friends, find a nice place to live, good school......

Just praying that all goes well and really looking forward to a whole (hopefully great) new experiences.

Hina

8. sankari

sankari Senior IL'ite

i'm also interested in making friends in singapore. i have 2 daughters 9 and 6.5 yr old. I'm a home maker now (previously used to work).i'm interested in art, painting and sewing (a learner now).
    -sankari.

9. EllBee

EllBee New IL'ite

I am Srividya. I live in Bishan. I am a new member to this forum. Saw this site when browising the web. I too am interested in making new friends. :hiya

10. Kamsan

Kamsan New IL'ite

I'm a desi mom from NJ, US, planning to move to Sg. I'm hoping to make some good friends and learn from everyone's experiences in Sg.

cheers,
    Kam.