Would I Be Considered This Time?

Discussion in 'Working Women' started by SGBV, Jul 19, 2017.

1. SGBV

SGBV IL Hall of Fame

I have 6+ years of working experience at ABC company. This was my first ever job in this field after completing my masters in 2005.
    Since then I was working diligently with them at their field office for 3 years. During this time, I was nominated as one of the best staff for their global awards, representing Asia.
    In 2008, I resigned my post to get an international appointment in a similar/sister agency and my bosses were very proud of my achievements back then.

In 2012, after marriage, I moved back to home and looking for jobs. When I saw a vacancy at my previous work place, I was confident that I will be recruited for thatpost. As I believed, they recruited me.
    Then I worked there for another 3 years. During this time, I proved to be a smart staff; thus climbed the career ladder so quickly. I was also favored by a lot of on-site opportunities and abroad training during this time by my bosses; which enabled me to have a better CV ultimately.
    However, things have changed after I have given birth to my second kid.

After maternity break, I had loads of trouble in keeping up my work standards (as before) due to the stress I faced at home front.
    With two young kids, depressed old mom, troubling PILs and irresponsible H (yes, he was highly irresponsible back then), I had to focus more and more at home front; hence I took my job for granted.

More sick leaves, sudden-unexpected leave on urgency, lot of carelessness in minor stuff like file recording, data entry etc..., therefore I had to fight, argue, and face disagreements with my co staff due to it.

Even then I was smart at my duty, and performed excellent standards in whatever I did there. My supervisor has always impressed with the way I worked diligently and smartly then.