Wooden Mandir for pooja

Discussion in 'Indians in Singapore' started by Shatchya9, Nov 15, 2015.

1. Shatchya9

Shatchya9 New IL'ite

Hi all, I am new to Singapore. I need help in buying wooden mandir for keeping photos of God and doing everyday pooja. Something like small pooja space. Can anyone tell me where I will get it in Singapore and also the price if possible. Also if someone is relocating back to India, I don't mind buying used ones also.

Sash

2. vani098

vani098 IL Hall of Fame

3. AkilaMani

AkilaMani Local Champion Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

There are shops in Little India Arcade that sell these but they are a bit pricey. Many of the local neighborhood furniture shops also sell these, they may not be on display, but you can ask them for the catalog. If you are on a budget, consider getting a normal ikea shelf (shelving unit), they also work out really well :)

4. kasturiradhika

kasturiradhika Senior IL'ite

Hi You can buy in Little India.I made it my self with small shelf and a wooden plank which I use from my cupboard.

5. AkilaMani

AkilaMani Local Champion Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Wow! can you post a picture pls? I love DIY projects :)

6. kasturiradhika

kasturiradhika Senior IL'ite

image.jpeg Sorry for the late reply.The TOP one is wooden plank and the bottom one is a small cupboard

7. Geeth30

Geeth30 New IL'ite