WLC- Increase Metabolism - 29th nov to 5th dec.

Discussion in 'Keep Fit & Maintain Shape' started by Perfectionist, Nov 21, 2010.

1. Perfectionist

Perfectionist Senior IL'ite

Good for us. If we include weight training in our exercise routine.

Thanks radha, for being here it motivated us all.

2. Savvyheal

Savvyheal Gold IL'ite

Dear All,
    Today I weigh 64.3 kgs. I took it after my breakfast.

Dear Radha,
    Can you kindly elaborate more on weight training please?

Love thanks Divine,
    Savvyheal

3. kavikish

kavikish Senior IL'ite

Ok...here you go dear...after all the mishaps tat happened with my diet and exercise last week, I did manage to get down from 188 to 187.4 lbs :)

4. Perfectionist

Perfectionist Senior IL'ite

Congratulations and celebrations... :thumbsup

wat do say buddy. let us start trying to loose 5 lbs before december end.

5. kavikish

kavikish Senior IL'ite

sure..sure...!!! I am in with you dear..Letz do it...WE WILL, WE WILL...DO IT !!!

6. pman16

pman16 Platinum IL'ite

Dear Pooja,

I lost just a pound dear and also did not exercise much today (just 100 crunches) due to some personal work.

Lets gear up and work towards new year challenge.

7. ansou2010

ansou2010 New IL'ite

Hi dear,
    I am new to IL.i too want to lose weight .since i have two kids (4years & 6months baby), i can't goout at present for walking.so i am thinking of buying a treadmill.can u suggest me will it be really useful, how can i use it effectively?Becoz i have seen many persons keeping it simply without using it.i don't want to do that.i luv briskwalking. i am a great addict of that.since i lack consistent efforts,i can't reach my BMI.I am 72.3kg now.i thought that treadmill will be very useful since i can do the workouts when my baby sleeps.kindly reply me.
    regds,
    ansou.

8. shivachoubey

shivachoubey IL Hall of Fame

Dear Ansou,

I have replied to your query in my thread. Buying the tread mil will benefit you.

9. shivachoubey

shivachoubey IL Hall of Fame

As this challenge is over I am closing the thread.