which city in canada is best ?

Discussion in 'General Discussions - USA & Canada' started by doctor, Nov 2, 2006.

1. doctor

doctor New IL'ite

HI everyone !we will move to canada soon .Can u guide me as to which city in canada is best regarding low cost but high standrad of living ,moderate weather .I heard vancouver has the best temperature range but it rains a lot over there .ALso the cost of living is high .how much is the price range for an average house ?r all areas in vancouver rainy ?is there any other city that u would recommend ?what is the usual cost of living ?kindly guide me as I am moving to a new place and I have lots of questions .help me in any way possible !thanks

2. cheer

cheer Silver IL'ite

Hi doctor,

It's all upto to U, what u prefer weather or cost of living. I'm forwarding u some links to comparison cost of living-

Cost of living in Canada and Economic figures
    http://canadianeconomy.gc.ca/english/economy/index.cfm

Average total income by economic family types
    http://www40.statcan.ca/l01/cst01/famil05a.htm

Here you can see how high is the cost of living in every province
    compared to Canada and other province:

http://www40.statcan.ca/l01/cst01/famil16c.htm

here you can see some expenses for Toronto:
    http://www40.statcan.ca/l01/cst01/famil10d.htm

Hope this will help.