Where to migrate to lead a good life?

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by lahari, Nov 26, 2006.

1. lahari

lahari New IL'ite

I came across this chart in an internet website and felt that our members would find it interesting...

Attached Files:

2. manisha20

manisha20 New IL'ite

hi

thats a nice piece of info. well do anyone have any idea about NZ and how much workable it is over there to find a job and also to settle other wise?

3. Pree

Pree New IL'ite

Is it wise to migrate?

I am a hardcore Chennailite - I am a finance professional here and travel to the US officially. My husband has his own SW business adn we have travelled to the US frequently..

We have these bouts of discussion where we decide to take the step to migrate to the US atleast for sometime- on a H1 for both of us..Let us for the moment assume that it is easy for both of us to get the necessary visa formalities in place..

My question is ...how wise is it to make that move?? I have two kids aged 8 and 3,boys studying in PSBB KKNagar and by Indian standards are pretty well off here.

Sometimes the decision to move sounds good - better facilities for the kids a more comfortable way of life and we can all come back when the kids are into teens;ideally i am looking at 5 yrs..

Or should we keep up the current way of travelling based on our job requirements so that we have the cake and eat it too - live here in the security of home town but satisfy our wish to be there too....

Put in your thoughts...

Pree

4. kavimuthu

kavimuthu New IL'ite

With kids 8 and 3 yars old I personally think it would be a bad move at this stage of their lives. It is exactly what you need to be doing if you are in the US currently ie move back to India and not the other way around. My 2 cents. Good luck.

We have 2 children 9 and 3, we are coming back for good to Chennai May 2007. Looking forward to it.

Cheers,
    kavitha

5. Abha

Abha Bronze IL'ite

Well ladies