1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

What To Do? Help Needed!!!please Read

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by ssainv, Apr 29, 2016.

1. ssainv

ssainv New IL'ite

Hai.. i am married 3 years ago and living in US. I did my masters and got job recently in a good company.

My dad lost all his hard earned money in a business after my marriage got fixed. So he struggled a lot to do my marriage by selling house. I have a elder brother who is studying at that point and no one could help my dad. My inlaws dint understood my parents situation and demanded to do the marriage very grand. I spoke with my hubby and he was not in a situation to explain to their parents as my mil will always say that "she changed you". My hubby cant tolerate these kind of things. So instead of telling his parents not to ask for anything in marriage, he just helped my parents by giving some money as he was working in US and i felt happy atleast he is helping my parents. My dad dint like to take money from him but as no other way he just took after i told him its okay.

So our marriage happened and everything was good. I came to US and studied and now got settled in job and i am happy with everything now. I started sending money to my parents as just i joined in my job i wanted to give them some money. My hubby dint like this at all. Suddenly he says that "why girl should help her parents.Your brother is here and he is suppose to look after them.Why are u sending money?And your dad wont even return the money." And he also said "Its been 3 years i gave money to your dad at time of marriage. Iam a good guy i dint ask him.But its his responsibility to return son in law or daughters money". I was just shocked to know that my hubby although dint ask my dad for money, he has expectation that the money should be returned. I felt very bad.