What Movie did you Watch Today????????

Discussion in 'Movies' started by Victoryman, Jan 4, 2009.

1. wish4miracle

wish4miracle Gold IL'ite

Watched tourist family. Loved the movie. A feel good movie with comedy and emotions. Though few scenes esp climax is not so realistic, all it needed was a small twist to surprise the viewers. Liked everyone's performances screenplay and story. Its a must watch if u need a break from action movies or if u love fun slow paced movies.

Anisu, gamma50g and vidhyalakshmid like this.
  2. vidhyalakshmid

vidhyalakshmid IL Hall of Fame

Yes, Diplomat is with gripping real story and portrayed well. I was glued to watch from the start to end. The final scene brought tears .

wish4miracle likes this.
  3. vidhyalakshmid

Bhool chuk maaf (hindi) - Funny imagination, but not taken interestingly.

4. gamma50g

gamma50g Finest Post Winner

Yes I also watched this..timepass movie...so so

5. vidhyalakshmid

Prince and the family (malayalam) - Comedy movie. Dileep always suits in a comedian cum hero role.
    What is the effect in the family life if one partner is Media crazy? Some scenes created giggle. Enjoyable !

gamma50g likes this.
  6. Rihana

Watched the Hindi movie Logout a couple of weeks ago. Babil Khan, Irfan Khan’s son, stars in it. It’s a cyber thriller about a social media influencer who loses his phone and the chaos that follows. Good story, decent acting, overall solid. But I couldn’t shake off the deep sadness knowing that Irrfan Khan won’t get to see his son’s movies.

Was good to see Rasika Dugal in a small role. The movie is on Zee5 and einthusan dot com.

Anisu likes this.
  7. gamma50g

Watched Detective Sherdil. Good cast of Diljit Dosanjh, Diana Penty, Ratna Pathak Shah and Boman Irani amongst others but the script itself was meh eventhough I liked the visual colorfulness of the movie. One time watch if you have nothing else to do on an afternoon.

8. gamma50g

Watched Our Times on Netlfix.

Husband and wife Nora and Héctor's scientific breakthrough lets them time travel from 1966 to 2025

Short and sweet movie. Expected plot. But since I enjoy time travel movies, I like this one too.

Worth a one time watch.

9. wish4miracle

wish4miracle Gold IL'ite

Watched thuglife. So predictable. But that's how I feel Maniratnam movies have always been. He picks up a simple story and make it extraordinary with execution, presentation with new and fresh style of acting. Butnthis one, lacks emotional depth, the bond between amaran and chandra, the reasons for amaran to rise against sakthivel. Way too many actors and the scenes for every side character took away the emotional depth of the imp characters. Trisha character could have been presented with little more grace like naayakan. An awesome music album but no visuals. Sounded so unreasonable that such big gangster couldn't find a missing girl even with a photo. Even with the flaws, the movie brings little excitement of naayakan. Mani and kamal combo. Could have been better. One time watch. Album - indefinitely. Thanks they dint include mutha muzhai song visuals.
    Simbu stands out in acting and action scenes. No over action.

chanchitra and gamma50g like this.
  10. chanchitra

chanchitra Platinum IL'ite

Craxzy in Amazon prime.
    When Abhimanyu Sood, a renowned surgeon, gets a chilling phone call-his 16-year-old daughter, Vedica, has been kidnapped, he carries 5 Crores for a settlement that will save him from going to jail. Is this a real kidnapping or an elaborate trap?

gamma50g likes this.