What is it with women and parallel parking?

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by sujathaumakanth, May 7, 2010.

1. sujathaumakanth

sujathaumakanth Bronze IL'ite

Hi Laksh

Ha ha, yep, getting a lot of training in the beast mobile lately. We have been doing some heavy driving up and down during weekends lately, so I get a lot of practice in our 4WD.

But then I really admire women who drive back home.......even though I learnt driving in India, I dont think I will ever be confident enuf to venture out in cars when I go back home. Even while crossing roads on foot, I have to rely on someone to guide me safely there.

Thanks for your comment :)

2. sujathaumakanth

Thanks Viji Aunty, appreciate you being the first one to post a comment :)

3. sujathaumakanth

Hi Mindi, hats off to yr daughter :)) Mine on the other hand, even though she is just 7 yrs old, is already taking lessons on how not to park.......the other day, I heard her tell her 4 yr old bro......"it is ok mugi, we have to wait, cant get out of the car as soon as mummy stops the car, she needs to adjust her parking a few times and then when she finally has that proud smile on her face letting us know she is done with her parking, we can remove our seatbelts".......what can I say :)) I just gritted my teeth and was thinking "wait sweetheart, when u hit ur teens and come to me for yr driving lessons, I will wait for sweet revenge".....ha ha.

4. sujathaumakanth

Dear Aruna, from what I can gather, you have been all over the place.......Fiji, Australia, now Egypt :) How long have u been in Cairo? Egypt has been one of the places I have been longing to visit.....while I was in Europe, I almost decided to go, but then decided to give up at the last minute. So are you learning Arabic now?

5. Arunarc

Dear Sujatha
    Just yesterday I completed 3 years here. usually 3 to 4 years is maximum in a country. I don't go out of the house much so not in contact too with the locals so not much of arabic:) just a few words here and there...
    In between there is Malaysia too where I have stayed:)
    But did not do driving in Malaysia and Egypt.

Last edited: May 10, 2010