What Is Getting Ready In Your Kitchen For This Diwali

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by sunkan, Nov 5, 2007.

1. puni88

puni88 Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

I really envy you guys for getting ready for Diwali. Which I am not able to do in US.
    As there is no holiday (I have exhausted all my leaves) and Diwali is on weekday.

Anyway I will be celebrating on friday and saturday.

~Punitha

2. Sriniketan

Alright friends,
    I have made up my mind on what to do for Deepavali;

sunflower seeds urundai,
    badam cake
    ribbon pakoda
    corn flakes mixture
    gulab jamun
    thattai
    thenkuzhal--without salt for my mil
    and
    deepavali marundhu

Sriniketan

3. puni88

puni88 Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Hi Sriniketan,
    WHy don't you send something for me too........

~Punitha

4. sunkan

hai aruna,
    nice to see the sparks from here, vow so many items i amsure your friends are really lucky to have u around..all the best the sparks have come through indus to all of us here...happy diwali to you too and new year..
    sunkan

5. sunkan

hey kamla,
    happy to see you here, checking with different list right, i know how you love all those foodies to be discussed and if photographs are there, it drools you no end, well u need to wait for diwali to start with crackers to bring out the pictures..sunkan

6. sunkan

dear shoba,
    nowadays woman are double strong they make all stuff during weekends and never let their children miss anything..ribbon pakoda seems in most list..they are my fav too...sunkan

7. sunkan

dear srini,
    this is something new what is this sunflower seeds urundai, mm badam cake vow thattai i have to master yaar my hubby used to be mad about it and mil used to enjoy doing that for him, mullu murukku is giri's fav and rava ladu, which he tasted yesterday, yes, he has arrived just in time for diwali, but all of us are sick with cold,fever and cough, still will have to finish with the one thing in mind that my chitra will soon leave for her inlaws home and next diwali if god wishes would be thala diwali but as a dil of their house more than my daughter, so making the most this diwali, with whatever she wants done..sk

8. sunkan

dear puni,
    i feel sorry for you, wish u were around here, any way some indus ladies somewhere if they read this could send u something from their kitchen i pray from here for that to happen..sk

9. sunkan

dear vandhana,
    try those ladus with fructose which he can eat without guilt, the moong ones and rava ladu, all these u can just change the sugar and it tastes yummy, me too a diabetic, but this time around too sick to remember, may be today as moong ladu getting ready today along with okkarai...sk

10. sunkan

VOW KAJU KATLI,
    never made that,any way not a sweet tooth so never concentrated in my life to find out how to do it. nice list of butter murukku and ribbon pakoda, great happy diwali sk