What did Stars wear on their Wedding!

Discussion in 'Movies' started by Kavta, Oct 31, 2007.

1. csailaja

csailaja Senior IL'ite

Bachchans bless Bhumika Chawla on her wedding

By IndiaFM
    “Baba, aapne mera naam Neerjara kyon rakha hai?” These are the famous words which made history in the smash hit Tere Naam and were mouthed by the ‘innocence personified’ lass Bhumika Chawla. Well, it was the same innocent smile and warmth that greeted the Bollywood’s who’s who, in her wedding with the renowned yoga guru Bharat Thakur. After months of ‘yes-no-yes-no’ kind of relationship, Bhumika and Bharat put an end to all the speculations by saying ‘I Do’ to each other.
    Those present on this D-Day included the eternal Mr. and Mrs. Bachchan, along with Abhi (minus Ash), Kareena ( minus Saif), David Dhawan with his wife Lali, Manish Malhotra, Anil Kapoor, Ayesha Jhulka, Gurudas Maan, to name a few.
    What remains to be seen is that will Bhumika continue to play the bhumika post marriage? Or will she go the Bhagyashree way?

2. krishnaamma

krishnaamma Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Hi Kavya,

Super ya:hatsoffVery good collection. I enjoyed them very much. Waaw how many pictures and in a same day I feel, I attended all the marriages.:party

thank you for sharing and expecting more from you!:mrgreen:

3. Kavta

Kavta Senior IL'ite

Last edited: Nov 22, 2007
  4. Anandchitra

Anandchitra IL Hall of Fame

Hi Kavta
    Absolutely great and fabulous job Thanks for posting. Keep it up..:hatsoff:hatsoff

5. puni88

puni88 Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Thanks for posting Kavita.

~Punitha

6. vydehi

vydehi New IL'ite

Hei Kavta Gr8 collection yaar.
    Keep Posting.

7. maruthi

maruthi New IL'ite

Hi kavta,
    great collection.keep posting

Maruthi

8. kalar

kalar Junior IL'ite

Nice post. Thoroughly enjoyed viewing it. I like to see the wedding photos. These photos are really great. I felt tradition & simplicity (even though Rajinikant & Chiranjeevi are mega stars, their dress were simple) can be seen more in South Indian weddings and fashion and style in North Indian weddings. What people say.

:hatsoff Good Job.

Kala

9. Kavta

Kavta Senior IL'ite

Hi Kala
    I am very glad you enjoyed the pics.
    No matter being how much trendy,classy and uptown they are ,despite of their up-to-date fashion values, south Indians always try to put and follow as much as possible traditonal values and families paramparas on their Big Day of their life.Hence is their marriages filled with kanchivaram silk sarees, heavy gold sets,diamond sets,ruby sets,pearl sets etc.

10. Kavta

Kavta Senior IL'ite

Roja selvamani on their Wedding!

source:nilacharal

--------------------yet to be collected--------------------------------