What are you planning to make this Diwali??

Discussion in 'Festivals, Functions & Rituals' started by Priya2704, Oct 19, 2010.

1. Priya2704

Priya2704 New IL'ite

Hi all....
    This Diwali is my Thalai Diwali :):) So I am planning to make somthing special... havent decided yet.... but need to decide soon....
    What have u ladies palnned?????

And what are ur suggestions to me????

2. jayanaresh

jayanaresh Bronze IL'ite

I plan the usual and easy ones as Iam working...

Chakili + Besan Laddoo + Maida cake + Ribbon ( with besan atta) + Samos + mixture.

OMG! I have to buy sesame and ajwain......Thanks for making me remember.
    Happy Diwali in Advance dear

3. Priya2704

Priya2704 New IL'ite

THANK U JayaNaresh!!!!
    Wish u the same :):)
    these many items????? that tooo even though u r working!!!!! u really have much patience yaar...
    BTW whats ajwain????? :(:(

I have decided on bombay halwa and kai murukku :)

4. jayanaresh

jayanaresh Bronze IL'ite

Ova or Omam in tamil.
    Kai murugu - Wow you are so talented dear.
    I cannot do kai murugu. Very difficult for me.
    But usually one neighbour aunty makes and give me. What a taste?

5. sumathiravi

sumathiravi New IL'ite

Hi Friends

I am selling Diwali sweets and savouries.

Getting orders for Moti Choor Laddu, Boondhi Ladoo, Adhirasam, Jangiri, Badusha Mixture, Thenkuzhal, Thatai,

If anyone interested kindly see the Directory = India - Buying/Selling online. You can get all my detals there.

thank you

6. Priya2704

Priya2704 New IL'ite

I m not so talented n all :):) I m gonna try for the first time :) If that doesnt turn out well will change it into thattai :):)